Ivory Spring Quilt Showdown #1: Sweet and Fresh

Hello Friends, I hope you had a lovely Christmas.  I will have a few Christmas pictures to share with you after the year.

Today starts the showdown for all the quilts I have featured in magazines this year.  The first category is what I call the Sweet and Fresh category, where the color palette can be soft or bold, but they convey a sense of freshness!  Please click on the quilt names should you want to see more pictures of the quilts.

1.  Flower Duet (American Patchwork and Quilting, May/June 2012)

flower duet

2.  A Sprinkle of Spring (Fons and Porter Love of Quilting, May/June 2012)

spring3

3.  What’s the Buzz? (Quilts and More, Summer 2012)

IMG_1519

4.  Candied Pomegranate (Quilter’s World, February 2012)

pomegranate2

5.  Sweet Bouquets (Quilter’s World, April 2012)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

6.  Floral Mosaic (The Quilter, April/May 2012)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

7.  Out of the Nest (The Quilter, August/September 2012)

TQ OUT OF THE NEST final

[image source:  The Quilter Magazine]

8.  Sweet Meadow (The Quilter, August/September 2012)

IMG_2355

Which is your favorite?

Thanks for stopping by!  Have a wonderful Boxing Day!  Come back tomorrow for Round #2.

13 thoughts on “Ivory Spring Quilt Showdown #1: Sweet and Fresh

  1. You’ve certainly been a busy quilter! Goodness. All your pieces are amazing. I don’t think you have a scosch of room for improvement – your work is already awesome! I hope you’ve had a wonderful Christmas, especially seeing Miss Baby have fun. Bless you.

  2. “A Sprinkle of Spring” (for sure) and “What’s the Buzz” has so much of the ‘flavor’ of Mary Engelbreit (love!)…so sweet! “Out of the Nest” remains my favorite…subject + quilting= perfection!!!!! I pray the storm doesn’t impact you…..hugs, D

  3. Hard to pin down a favorite here, but it has to be “Out of the Nest.” I also love Floral Mosaic, and even though “A Sprinkle of Spring” isn’t in “my” color scheme, it is undeniably bright and cheery.

  4. I love Out of the Nest, and Sweet Meadow…Dan and I discussed all of the beautiful quilts we have hanging here in the shop and he says Sweet Meadow is his favorite! See you soon!!!

  5. Out of the nest is my favorite of the quilts you posted today. I love the colors of the quilt that was black and red but the quilting on out of the nest is just to die for. I am also partial to the three dimentional flowers.

  6. I just looked at the quilts again and I love the quilting on sweet meadow. I am thinking about trying a modern quilt but you can still use your beautiful quilting to soften the modern quilt feel.

  7. Pingback: Ivory Spring Quilt Showdown: FINAL! « Ivory Spring

Leave a Reply

