Virtual Trunk Show #8: Pillows!

Hello Friends, I hope you are doing well!  I am a light-weight when it comes to homemade gifts!  I very rarely make quilts as gifts because of my time constraint even though I have a couple in the works for a few very special people in my life.  I oftentimes resort to pillows when I give homemade gifts.  So, in case you are running late in your 2012 Christmas gifts-to-make lists, perhaps these pillows would give you some ideas…?

Feel free to click on the names of pillows to view more pictures.

1.  Heirloom Pillow (Bernina’s Through the Needle, issue 28)

2. Wing Needle Embroidered Child’s Heirloom Pillow (Creative Machine Embroidery, March/April 2010)

3.  Embroidered Linen Pillow

4.  Fun Monogram Pillows

5.  Log Cabin Leaves Pillows (Fons and Porter Easy Quilts, Fall 2012)

[image source: Fons and Porter]

6.  Pillows from Pieceful Garden quilt kit scraps

7.  Midwinter Night Christmas Cardinal Pillow (The Quilter, Holiday 2012)

8.  The Simple Life Pillows

9.  Of course, I had to throw a few pillow ornaments into the mix! :)

I hope you have enjoyed my pillow trunk show.  Now curious mind wants to know which your favorite is!

****

Public announcement!

Annie’s is having a 15% discount on any orders on their website that will last through tomorrow (11/16/2012).  I thought I would pass that along in case you want to take advantage of the discount for my online Learn to Machine quilt class!  You can also click on the Annie’s Online Classes banner on the right sidebar to access the web page for the class.

17 thoughts on “Virtual Trunk Show #8: Pillows!

  1. I love the heirloom pillow, Truly you have done a wonderful job on all of the pillows. Your work always offers a terrific inspiration to “Get Sewing”.

  2. I LOVE all of them–Heirloom Pillow would be my favorite but I also like the cross stitch Christmas Tree Ornaments. Wonderful work and lots of time spent on pillows. Thanks for sharing.

  3. Cardinal is favorite. Embroiders are nice but I don’t do machine embroidery thus I don’t do. I love to hand embroider. I also like Peaceful Garden–I think that was the name. You did a great job.

  4. What beautiful pillows! Any one of them would be a very welcome gift! My favorite is the heirloom pillow – oh my!!! Such gorgeous stitching!!! And of course I love the cardinal pillow – I’ve bought that issue so I can make my own :*) Thanks so much for the trunk show!

  5. The first (Heirloom) is so classically “you”…..love it! Pieceful Garden and Log Cabin Leaves and the monogram pillows are ever so appealing BUT the sweet little blue/white snowman really captured my heart!!!! Sigh! Blessings, D

  6. Love them all!!! and I treasure the one you left with Dan and I here at Rogers Sewing Center when you left us (: (boo hoo) It continues to awe and inspire others. Love you, friend!

  7. Pingback: Tuesday Treats: Not all hand stitched gifts have to be quilts. « Always Playing with Aurifil Thread

Leave a Reply

