Now I know my ABC’s: Sneak Peeks

Besides church and a bit of rest on Sunday, it was a working weekend at the Ivory Spring household.  Both my husband and I worked overtime.  Even Miss Baby “worked at her office” on some fall cards!  I finished my “Now I know my ABC’s” quilt using the Benartex’s Googlies fabrics I had shown you a few days ago.  Click here to view the full fabric range.

Here are a couple of sneak peeks.  The quilting part was another fun exercise adding fun personality to pre-printed “doctored” panels.  [See my recently featured panel quilt here.]

I can’t quite show you the front yet, but I can certainly show you the backing fabric used for the quilt.  I am seeing more and more of this kind of patch print fabric.  I think it is really neat!

That’s all I have to share with you today!  We will be heading to a Popsicle Party, and then to the playground… so maybe an afternoon nap is in Miss Baby’s future so that Mom can squeeze in a bit of work before it’s time to make dinner.   I am starting another super fun quilt later today — sock monkey is the key word!!!  Stay tuned for details!

Have a lovely day!

10 thoughts on “Now I know my ABC’s: Sneak Peeks

  1. You are rapidly becoming the “Queen of Sneak Peaks”!!!! BUT that means that you are super busy (any doubts anywhere, hmmmmmm??). That backing fabric is awesome…..definitely adds ‘reverse-ability’ to the quilt…..hugs, D

  2. Thank you most kindly for sharing your knowledge. You are such an inspiration to a fledgling quilter. With your BSR do you use the foot pedal or not? I recently acquired a Bernina 440QE and so far find it easier to not use the pedal.

  3. I love this quilt! Looking for a fun, bright bright quilt for my next grandbaby due in December and I think I just found it! Can’t wait for the “unveiling!”

  4. Hi I have been looking at your site to try and find a finished picture of your “Now I know my ABC’s” quilt but as yet have not found it. have you posted pa picture yet and if so what was the date or if not when do you think you will post a picture. I would love to make this for my grandson. Thank you.
    janette

Leave a Reply

