In and Out: Final Sneak Peeks

A mid-week hug to you all, dear Friends!  I hope you are doing well.   Today’s post is a quick one today as I overslept (!!!) this morning, and have to get ready to head out the door with Miss Baby.  I thought I would show you snippets of the finished In and Out quilt:

I made myself to quilt tiny feathers within the white patches to keep myself familiar with quilting feathers.  I haven’t done much feathering lately, and I don’t want to get rusty over time.  You can see the scale of my feathers compared to the penny placed beside them.

Alrightie – I have got to run for now!  I hope you have a lovely day!

15 thoughts on “In and Out: Final Sneak Peeks

  1. I seem to do better with feathers on that scale and in a contained space. Those are perfect for that little ‘window’ space! You have a definite mastery of the “sneak peaks”;-D

  2. I love your little feathers. Really, I love the way you pick the perfect, slightly unexpected motifs for little spaces like that where some of us would have just done something boring!

  3. Thank you for placing the penny next to the feathers. It really gives us an idea of how tiny they are. Beautiful detail. I can’t wait to see the rest of the quilt.

Leave a Reply

