In and Out: Sneak Peek

Happy Monday, Friends!  I hope you had a good weekend.  I had to work extra hard to finish up a quilt because I spent most of last week nursing my little sick Miss Baby. Here is a sneak peek on my “In and Out” quilt.  If all things go well, you will see the quilt in a future magazine:

The fabrics are from one of Riley Blake‘s newest lines, Avignon!  I love love love the fresh colors of this collection.  Mixing a bit of orange and blue doesn’t come naturally to me, but I have to say I do love the effect!

I have lots more to catch up this week.  I’d better get going!  I wish you a lovely week ahead.

The ever curious mind wants to know what the big thing is on your agenda this week.

 

13 thoughts on “In and Out: Sneak Peek

  1. I’m thinking I’ll like this fabric combination in this quilt. Dear is on vacation this week so our agenda is a getaway, projects, and whatever else comes along…

  2. Oh I am so sorry Miss Baby is sick….hope she is better really soon.
    the pattern you are working on…..looks very interesting…can’t wait to see the quilt completed. I am taking a break from quilting and working on a penny rug.
    have a wonderful week!

  3. Little ones get sick a lot unfortunately, I think they catch it off each other but I hope miss baby feels better soon. I’m loving the fabrics you’re working with. I’m working with lots of happy ones too.

  4. So pretty. Summer is winding down…sort of anyway. Not much sewing this week. Getting ready for my nephew’s wedding on Sat. At least my projects can wait. Dont work too hard!

  5. I hope Miss Baby is doing better. The big thing on my agenda is that a ladies’ newsletter for church and a newspaper column are both due the end of this week, so I’ll be spending lots of time at the computer. I have a mammogram and bone density test scheduled but am thinking about changing it — we’ll see how everything goes the first part of the week and then decide.

  6. Love the colors in this collection! I will be going on my first quilting retreat this weekend!! Three days of fun, friends, food, wine…oh, and sewing! Just have to decide what project(s) I want to take to work on. Hope the little one is feeling better!

Leave a Reply

