Midwinter Night: Sneak Peek

I have mentioned to you numerous times how I work months ahead of time when it comes to magazine commissions.  As a matter of fact, I just received word that one of my designs is accepted for a feature in Fall 2013 – isn’t that wild?!  Anyhow, I worked on my last 2012 project the last couple of days.  Here is a sneak peek:

Our first round of company just left, and our second round of company will be descending upon us in a couple of hours!  Hopefully things won’t be too crazy, and I am still able to meet a few pending deadlines.

Thanks for stopping by – I hope you have a lovely day!!

20 thoughts on “Midwinter Night: Sneak Peek

  1. The red cardinal reminds me of my home state of KY. Can’t wait to see this completed. Talking about company. We had one couple for 6 day – 2 days to get things washed and in order then our daughter and 2 grandsons came for 12 days. This is the month for company!! WOW–time to try to rest but I have several projects that I am getting ready to get into. A Lab Quilt I want to get done before Christmas, scrapbook,etc. So many but I am now ready to dive into this! Enjoy your company! Blessings!

  2. The cardinal looks great! I was able to see my first cardinal last year when I went east to visit my daughter and her family. I know it is a common bird, but it is uncommon to me, and I was thrilled! Enjoy the company!

  3. Hi I love this, and can I ask what thread and needle brand/size you are using as your stitches are just lovely.

  4. You know exactly how to catch my attention–cardinals. I have two coming to visit every morning; one is sweet and patient, the other is grumpy and throws tantrums. What better company than those sweet cardinals.

Leave a Reply

