O beautiful for patriot dream…

[Burial site of Chuck Colson, Founder of Breakpoint Ministry]

O beautiful for patriot dream

That sees beyond the years

Thine alabaster cities gleam

Undimmed by human tears

America! America!

God shed His grace on thee,

Till nobler men keep once again

Thy whiter jubilee.

[Katherine Lee Bates, America the Beautiful, last stanza of original poem, 1893]

Happy Independence Day, everyone!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 thoughts on “O beautiful for patriot dream…

  1. Thank you for sharing this and the wonderful reminder of how great our country is…and what a wonderful ministry Breakpoint is….God Bless America…Land that I love….I lost my son in Iraq and my father in Vietnam….I have the freedom to worship and serve a God greater then myself whom he alone can heal my brokeness…thanks so much again for sharing

  2. So glad that you are here in the states with Miss Baby and all of your friends who follow and appreciate you so much!

  3. Wendy, you made me cry! I worked for Chuck in the mid-80’s & during his struggle to survive the brain bleed this spring, spent many hours in prayer & reflection of the man he was. He was to me the real deal, an American patriot & a totally sold-out man of God. It hurt me to read denigrations of him the day he died in the Wall Street Journal. They obviously didn’t know who he really was. Why did you choose to show his gravesite today?

  4. That is great Wendy. I didn’t realize Colson was a Captain in the Marines. I’m glad you took these photos. Happy Independence Day to you and yours!

Leave a Reply

