May Madness Marathon continues…

I looked back at the past month, and realized I had turned in six quilts (publish pending) in addition to other design work.  No wonder I had felt like I was running mad in the month of May.  I do apologize I can only show you limited view for these quilts for the moment.

1.  Sweet Scoop

2.  Modern Country

3.  Sausalito New York Beauty Quilt

4.  Braided Blessings

5.  Cottage Chic Christmas

6.  Blue-aholic

It looks like the madness isn’t going to slow down as I had hoped.  Something exciting is a-brewing.  Stay tuned for details as I can’t quite share about the excitement just yet.  Meanwhile, I started another new quilt with these fabrics.  They are pretty cool looking, aren’t they?  Sorry for the creases – Miss Baby had gotten a hold of the fabrics and played picnic with them before I took a picture.  You might find these fabrics familiar – well, they are – I had used fabrics from the same collection to make the New York Beauty Quilt. :)

With that, I bid you a very HAPPY MONDAY!

22 thoughts on “May Madness Marathon continues…

  1. OH my goodness I love all of them, even the bird, they look so lovely, gee where would I start first, the colors are wonderful, and so exciting, I have many things dancing in my head and want to get something going soon, but I shall wait a wee bit and be patient, thank you for all you showed cheers angeljeanne (jeanne) xox

  2. I can feel the excitement!!! Am on the edge of my chair (couch?) with anticipation of what’s coming! Love all the ‘sneak peeks’. Love the “Modern Country” thread color in the quilting. Could you share thread name and color?? I have some upcoming projects that could definitely benefit from this thread. Will be awaiting your next “installment” (I do realize the restrictions imposed by publication dates but you are getting wa-a-a-ay to good at these teases;-) Hugs, D

  3. Wow. I am not sure which one I like the most. That first one however, Sweet Scoop, is at the very top I’m pretty sure. That is so awesome. How long will we have to wait to see more of that one for sure?

  4. Girl, every post by you makes me need a nap – I’d love to have some of your energy, lol! I can’t wait to hear your good news, and see the full quilts!!!!

  5. Can’t wait to see the rest of these quilts — your “sneak peeks” are such a tease!! I wonder what your excitement is all about? I hope it’s a book deal. Either that, or a “Ivory Springs Quilting” show on television so we can all watch you work your magic on our HD TVs! I would Tivo you for sure. :-)

  6. Wendy: You are so speedy lady and I can’t wait to see these quilts. I love all these bright colors–Hard to pick which one I like the best. Hugs and kisses to Miss Baby!

  7. What can I say???? I feel good if i get one done in # months!
    Could you be an “over achiever”? They are beautiful, and I really admire you for your fortitude.
    God bless

  8. Awesome quilts! so much accomplished. Will be watching for the news!
    Did you post your NY Beauty. I have the pats printed for my “to do List”, Would love to see yours.

Leave a Reply

