RJR Sweet Scoop Quilt: Final Sneak Peek

Hello Friends, we have ooh-and-aahed over these Sweet Scoop fabrics by RJR Fabrics.  Now the quilt is completed, and shipped off to the editor.

I can only offered you this not-so-revealing final sneak peek of the quilt to show you that it will be a super sweet quilt!!!  I think of an un-ending chocolate bar seeing that chocolate/vanilla stripe print — now, wouldn’t an un-ending chocolate bar be just so heavenly?

Thanks for stopping by.  Now, curious mind wants to know if you will be heading out to the store and getting some chocolates today!  I just need the perfect excuse to join you…

 

22 thoughts on “RJR Sweet Scoop Quilt: Final Sneak Peek

  1. Mmmmm, chocolate! Stay focused! M&M’s work very well when I quilt/sew….fingers stay clean (especially good with salted peanuts!). This “sneaky peek” thing is very hard! Hugs, Doreen

  2. Wendy, your sneak peek is very cheery, I can’t wait to see what the whole thing looks like! mmmmmm chocolate…. nope can’t find any! The quilting that you have used in the border is intriguing :-) Thanks for sharing!

  3. Thanks for the sneak peek of the soon-to-be-published lovely quilt and now I’m on my way out to sit on my front porch and wind down while sipping on my strawberry slush (lactose free milk, a couple of heaping Tablespoons of strawberry jello powder and blended with lots if crushed ice to make a tall glass of slush and you’re talking about a never ending chocolate bar! Shame, Shame! Bit I love ya!

  4. can’t wait to see the whole quilt…wow…….love the fabrics…..
    hope the pattern will be available soon also……..reminds me of neopolitan ice cream!!! LOL

  5. Good gosh, but you’re quick! And soooo accurate! Only way I get edges like that is with paper piecing, but I know you cut & sewed yours that way!

    And, oh my, yes…chocolate….we dropped $12 (!!) on a church bake sale – got us some walnut brownies, some kind of cross between pumpkin pie & pumkin cake (ymmmmmmmmmy!!) and a small loaf of jalapeno cheddar bread. Everything was super delish!!

  6. I love it! My diet plan does not allow for chocolate and since it is raining here, I will be staying home and making myself a skim milk latte for fun. Dots are my favorite, and can’t wait to see the pattern published. As usual your quilting is fantastic. Do you ever sleep? Enjoy your chocolate

  7. Sorry Wendy..can’t help ya with the chocolate. I lost my voice 6 days ago so going to the store is out for now! But…you could get enough for both of us and enjoy it for me…that would count!!

  8. Yes, I love how you used that Dove Bar stripe for a skinny little band. And the waffle cone fabric! These fabrics look good enough to eat. Definitely not on my diet! Can’t wait to see the whole quilt once it’s been published.

  9. I almost never drop responses, however i did some searching and wound up
    here RJR Sweet Scoop Quilt: Final Sneak Peek | Ivory Spring.
    And I actually do have 2 questions for you if it’s allright. Is it just me or does it appear like a few of the responses appear as if they are written by brain dead individuals? :-P And, if you are writing at additional online social sites, I would like to follow everything new you have to post. Would you make a list of every one of your public sites like your twitter feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?

Leave a Reply

