Mixing and Matching

Happy Monday, Friends!  I hope you had a great weekend.

I mixed and matched my quilts Sweet Bouquets and  Flower Duet, both made with Benartex‘s Perennials II fabrics by Eleanor Burns, on our staircase ledge for a display.

Looking from the side:

Looking from the top:

I am thinking of way to temporarily attach a tassel at the corner of Flower Duet pointing downward to add a bit of accent to the look.  Anyone has an idea how I can do that?

Thanks for stopping by!  Have a lovely week.  Hugs to you all.

 

16 thoughts on “Mixing and Matching

  1. Lavender is one of my most favorite colors and I have 0, nada,anything that color. It is so refreshing and spring like. Just great Wendy! Please give Miss Baby a little hug from me, please.

  2. Your quilts are soooo pretty! I love lavender and green!
    I would attach the tassel with a safety pin, easy. ta da.

  3. Your quilts are gorgeous, and in my favourite colours! I know that fabric stores here have premade tassels. I would maybe add a button to the back of the quilt and then just wrap the loop of the tassel around until it is on there good lol. Just one idea… have a wonderful day!

  4. Sooo pretty! Yup, I was gonna say what Carol J said – sew on a shank button, wrap the tassel around it & presto! Bet it’ll be even prettier (if that’s possible!)

  5. LOVE this and yes I too have lavender a and greens love my stash and what ever else is needed, you have a great day, Rain here today and tonight, oh well could be worse, HUGS Jeanne xox

Leave a Reply

