Intertwining Sweetness: Sneak Peek #1

Hello Friends, I am not out of the woods, but I do want to show you a sneak peek of Intertwining Sweetness.

It was really fun seeing the interweaving effect of the blocks, much like how friends and family weave into our lives.  Now, I shall keep the other major part of the quilt a secret until it is officially featured.  Stay tuned!  Thanks for stopping by.  I hope your day has gone well for you.  Do tell me what’s going on in your life today.  Hugs!

9 thoughts on “Intertwining Sweetness: Sneak Peek #1

  1. No sewing is what’s going on…..grin. I’m trying to finish a block and might have to take out my hammer to take care of those lumps! I just love this sneak peek.

  2. I guess I’m not the only one not sewing today. There is too much work to be done outside, but the weather is nice :) I taught a thread painting class yesterday and had a wonderful time with my students. Thank you for the sneak peek–the fabric looks so pretty. Have a wonderful week :)

  3. We are getting a new roof put on our house and garage/shop so I escaped the pounding to do some returning and shopping.! Fun quilt!

  4. Hi! Wendy, Love the colors should make a pretty quilt! I’m playing “alterations’ lady” this afternoon. Had a nice pair of capris that were just too big, have lost some weight and everything is too big, but not complaining!

  5. I’m hoping to sew this afternoon…this darn job gets in the way of fun!! have some photos I need to edit. Too many things I want to do andn ot enough hours in the day. BTW…love the blocks. Can’t wait to see the whole quilt.

  6. Not much sewing lately. My husband and I have taken out our old kitchen floor and put in laminate. Whew! It’s been a job. Just have to caulk and paint the baseboards, then may be I can get back to sewing. You sneek peek is lovely. I can’t wait to see the whole quilt!

Leave a Reply

