New fabrics!

Don’t these fabrics bring a smile to your face?  They are just so happy and sweet-looking.  They are from Quilting Treasures‘ In a Meadow collection in case you want to get some!  My new quilt project uses these happy fabrics.

I can also see these fabrics used for a little girl’s dress.  Do tell me what you would make with these fabrics if they are at your sewing table.

I’d better run if I want to stay on schedule.  I just found out we will be meeting up with some family members.  So lots of extra work to put in before I can truly enjoy their company!  Talk to you tomorrow.

13 thoughts on “New fabrics!

  1. These are sooooooooooooooo my favorite colors….i would have to make myself a quilt…..i never make myself anything. Selfish me……oh i have to have some of that fabric!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! : – )

  2. My first thought when seeing this collection of fabrics was of dresses for the little one. Anxious to see what you come up with. Know it will be fabulous!

  3. I love the fabrics – love pinks and greens. Can’t wait to see what you have in mind. Of course, I always think ‘quilt’. :)

  4. I most definitely would use it for a quilt for my daybed and lots of bright pillows. I truly love apple green. The one I have right now is apple green and black on cream. Dust ruffle is the black and cream and apple green stripe. It has an abstract floral pattern. Lovely green

Leave a Reply

