Autumn Mosaic Stars: Sneak Peek #1

Hello Friends, I hope you are doing well!  Another quilt is well under way.  I am always finished with the quilt top of this new Autumn Mosaic Stars.  I especially love the colors in the fabrics.  They are from Quilting Treasures‘ Autumn Bouquet.  I think the blue really adds an unexpected but really nice touch to the usual fall palette:

ImageThe blue and brown color combination is quite an interesting one.  The following quilt is one I had made a couple of years ago.  More pictures can be viewed here:

ImageThe following are the blue/brown fun stuff I have done in the past:

Image

Image

ImageImage

Image

ImageHow about you?  Do you fancy blues with your browns?

Thanks for visiting!  I am severely under the weather, URGH!  But I have got to get Autumn Mosaic Star done the weekend!  So, think of and pray for me, would you?  Till later.

23 thoughts on “Autumn Mosaic Stars: Sneak Peek #1

  1. I am soooooo sorry to hear you are under the weather. Bless your heart…and deadlines don’t help that situation! Sending Get Well Prayers and hugs…

    I love brown and blue. I made a baby quilt for a little boy recently…..turned out so cute. love your dishes….I am in envy! Just beautiful!!!!

    Feel Better,
    Sherri

  2. Oh listen LOVE there are going to be those days you want to just toss out all but then you think wait minute and also you forgot to make a cup of tea and just set down and rest and drink your tea and look around and enjoy all you see around you! You see that you are a pretty smart cookie and filled with many ideas and joy in your heart, YES YOU! oh my did you remember to gather some cookies to have along with your tea?! oh yes you let that pass you while you were preparing your Tea and getting ready for your company,,oh my is there anything else, yes love the red have no interest in the brown now, I best go get ready for our storm that is coming NOW, WOW again, but it is spring I thought, So you have much to do and many to see and also talk with and you will look at this and smile and say my what a wake job I best bloody get ready for the wet snow, NOW go laugh at this dumb woman and take care of the tea OK!? Days are going to be better!! HONEST!! Love and HUGS Jeanne xox

  3. I hope you feel better soon. It is a shame that you can’t just go to bed until you feel better.

    The blues and browns make a great color combination.

  4. I love the brown and blue together! As usual your work is fantastic and your colors always come together so well. Rest up though and hope you feel better soon!

  5. Hi Wendy,
    Beautiful pictures. I made a blue and brown quilt for my son a couple of years ago. I would not have put those colors together but he specifically asked for those colors and even went to the quilt shop with me to choose a few of the fabrics. I made it scrappy and it came out quite nicely.
    Thank you for sharing these pictures. Your dishes are so beautiful.
    I will pray for you that you will be sustained by God’s loving care to be able to finish the autumn quilt and that you will be able to participate in your family’s Easter activities.

  6. Wendy, I’m so sorry you’re feeling so bad and hope it all passes very quickly but I know how you feel. Its been almost three weeks now, and I still don’t feel quite right. Some days, I almost feel like its coming back. I’m praying for you, but you need to rest! Not doing that only makes this stuff last longer!

  7. Sorry you’re under the weather . . stress can do that! You have my prayers, I know how hard it is to have to do something when all you want to do is lay down and nap!
    take care of yourself,
    Char

  8. Feel better soon!! You make the brown & blue look fantastic, even tho it’s not one of my normal favorite combos!

  9. Dear Wendy, When we are weak, He is strong; when we can no longer walk, He carries us. He knows our frame. We are His little “dust people”. Draw strength and peace from Who and what you know to be Truth and know we are in prayer for you! Easter Blessings and special hugs coming your way! Doreen

  10. Love the browns and blues. Its a shame you cant take a break and get well again…unfortunately us Mums (Moms) cant have the luxury of that, and have to keep soldering on. Prayers to you and yours and hope your Easter improves. Do take some time to ‘smell the roses’

  11. I hope by now you’re feeling much better. I DID say prayer for you after receiving your email. And you must have been praying for me (us) too, as our news is happy!

  12. Pingback: Autumn Mosaic Stars: Final Sneak Peeks « Ivory Spring

  13. I love those extremely beautiful coffee cups. Old people are yet using them. In Finland we have the only Coffee Cup museum in which there are cups from all of the world.

Leave a Reply

