Consistent Light: Final Sneak Peek

Happy Monday, Friends!  I hope you had a lovely weekend, and are enjoying a good start to a new week.  Things were a bit hectic at the Ivory Spring household, but I think we made it through all right. :)

Miss Baby and I had a cookie baking session with friends.  I am not sure you want to know the gory details of baking cookies with two and three year olds, hahaha.  I am quite certain your imagination (and memory for some) will suffice! :)  Yes, as you can see, bunnies of all shapes and conditions are one happy family.

I managed to finish Consistent Light in the midst of all the craziness.  I am glad it is now on its way to the editor.

It’s off to more work, I am afraid.  But I am not complaining because I get to play with more fabrics!  Till tomorrow, Friends

15 thoughts on “Consistent Light: Final Sneak Peek

  1. We’ve made bunny cookies that look like those! My grandson once dumped an entire bottle of colored sugar on his cut out cookie.

    I like the quilt on Consitent Light. It’s very fluid and pretty.

  2. Those cookies look wonderful Wendy. I know what it is like..I had my grandkids baking one day, a 6yr old boy, 4 yr old girl and the youngest boy was around 1 1/2.. needless to say..6yr old lost interest til they were baked and ready to eat, youngest just got in the way and my little princess just helped grandma get them done. We all had fun though.
    Oh…and your quilt is looking spectacular!

  3. I’ll bet those cookies taste delicious though!!!!! What fun you must have had making them.

    Pretty finish. I am sure you are looking forward to more fun with new fabrics.

  4. HI! OH yes I remember so well, too well, with two boys and they wanted to do it there way oh my Lord, four flew all over and yes lost a lot of sugar BUT we did get 3 dozen cookies done and made for school and yes I manage to be able to keep the cookies presentable for the class to see and eat,, BOYS oh they were something else and still are to this day!! but I had fun with them. the Quilt looks wonderful and yes lovely I will have to take a closer look at this one,,I think I know someone that could use this. you take care and put your feet up talk later HUGS Jeanne xox

  5. Awwww, those are the cutest bunnies ever! Reminds me of the time I was making a cake and left the 2 rounds cooling on the counter. The kids managed to leave ’em alone, but the pups, well, that was a different story….I came back to find 2 HALF rounds….which quickly got trimmed up and turned into bunny ears.

    I love how you quilted the block – what made you think of that kind of design? I’ve never seen it done like that before, and I love how you put the round in the square. It never would have occured to me to do that, but I love the result!!

Leave a Reply

