Year in Review #2: Quilter’s World

Good morning, Friends!  I hope you are ready for another Year in Review post. :)  Today I am posting the quilts (projects) that were featured in Quilter’s World this year.

1.  Quilting Around a Pieced Block (a technique article), February 2011

2.  Quilting Around an Applique Block (a technique article), April 2011

3.  Quilt Scrabble Throw, August 2011

4.  Autumn Placemats (with Christian variation), October 2011

5.  Thanksgiving Topper, October 2011

6.  Home is where the Quilt is, December 2011

7.  Dancing Daffodil, Quilter’s World’s Spring 2011 Special Interest Publication

8.  Christmas Hospitality Runner, Quilter’s World’s Fall 2011 Special Interest Publication

WHICH ONE OF THIS LOT IS YOUR FAVORITE?

Thanks again for stopping by.  I can’t explain it, but I just don’t like I am ready for the new year.  How about you?

 

13 thoughts on “Year in Review #2: Quilter’s World

  1. Think of the new year in a different way. The last two posts showed how much you did in one year, and you finished them! That’s accomplishment!

    I look forward to watching to see what you do this coming year.

  2. Never “ready” for a new year but after 65 of them, have learned to accept them with a wee bit more grace, I hope! Looking ahead, this next year will be devoted to really working at learning FMQ on my vintage Singer 15-91, which is actually older than me. Have joined the FMQ challenge and looking forward to all the tutorials. So happy to have found your blog this year, you are an inspiration to all of us, showing us what can be achieved on our little DSM’s – thank you and God Bless you and yours this coming year.

  3. No, not ready at all! Have to go to my 2nd funeral in 2 weeks tomorrow. But they have made me think about my priorities. I haven’t done any sewing in several days; my mind and hands miss it terribly.
    I’m not going to make resolutions, I’m going to set goals. Doesn’t that sound good?

  4. Wendy, your quilting as always is gorgeous. I just wish you would make a DVD showing how you plan, mark, measure, or whatever you do to create these fabulous quilt designs from start to finish.

    Your work is so perfect..so well balanced…so exquisite…that I’d love to see how you achieve this perfection especially on a domestic machine. By the way what brand and model of sewing machine do you use?

  5. Quilting Around an Applique Block because you know I’m an applique girl! Lol, I’m so looking forward to learning more fmq’ing this year with the challenge. I bought several threads today,King tut, Sewfine, Bottom Line, 2 sample silk cones from Superior, plus I ordered 4 new spools of Auriful last week. I’m almost ready. You are my inspiration Wendy! BTW, did you get Baby Girls Christmas dress done in time for Christmas?

  6. Like potato chips, you can’t just have one. How difficult to pick just one; they’re all outstanding. Your quilting techniques are what makes your quilts outstanding. Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

