Birth Sampler: Part 3

Between reading Dr. Seuss’ “I can read with my eye shut” for the 50,045th time, and singing “The Itsy Bitsy Spider” for the 45,678th time, I managed to squeeze a few more stitches on Baby’s birth sampler.ย  This is my progress after about two weeks since my last update on the birth sampler:

The chart is very easy to follow – so, I have had no problems stitching without using a marker to mark off the stitched area.

I don’t have too many symbolisms to share this time – I will wait till the next update. Meanwhile, I’d better get back to my quilting. Thanks for stopping by – I shall catch up with you later!

12 thoughts on “Birth Sampler: Part 3

  1. Hi Wendy ! That short break of time produced just a lovely result! Very nice choice of threads : the colors are tender and soft!
    So, I’d suggest to get some more breaks between yr readings and singings and show us more of this adorable work!
    Have a nice sunny day!glรฒ

Leave a Reply

