What goes on my fall table?

tablescape thursday

Good day, everyone – I have been taking it a little more slowly this week. I made myself play a bit – and that means, I got to play with my dishes. I broke out my Spode Woodland for the autumn, and handed my husband his special Woodland Jumbo Mug for his coffees!

woodland1

For this week’s Tablescape Thursday, I thought I would show you what is going and has gone on my fall table.

A fall quilt (or interesting tableclothes) covering the table – yes, at long last, I have a fall-ish quilt to adorn my table:

baskets_apples_300

Things from nature that conveys the bountiful blessings in our life:

Thanksgiving7

Thanksgiving Corner1

turkey3

Candles (you’ve got to have candles!):

fall9

fall candles2

autumn6

Fall faux sprays:

fall4

Books to adorn the table and the mind:

fall1

thankful1

Extra dishes that I won’t get to use (ahem, you know you have those if you are a dishaholic!):

woodland6

Thanksgiving Corner2

As the decoration of all decorations, I bring a joyful and thankful spirit to my tables!! I hope you have lots of fun decorating your tables this fall season!

26 thoughts on “What goes on my fall table?

  1. I raise my hand here, yes I am a dishaholic! Love your table display! You have such a good eye for decorating. And (guilt) I bought more dishes this week :-) I found some beautiful Thomas Kinkade dishes at Marshalls. I bought all the dinner plates and I have put them in my China hutch on display (happy dance). They are so beautiful, that I just want to look at them all day!

  2. GORGEOUS! Oh, I love those beautiful fall colors, and the food, the quilt, the plates … I know what goes on your table, so send an invitation so I can pull up a chair around it! LOL! Hope you can stop by and see my Dining Room turned Library. I was gonna just try it for the picture – but I think I might have a library for good now! LOL! Take care!

  3. Love your Woodland Spode. That’s a favorite pattern! It’s so neat!

    And I love your gorgeous quilt on the table and all of the other pretty pictures of fun fall things.

    XO,

    Sheila :-)

  4. You have some lovely things. I particularly love the quilt. I have an antique quilt I put on my table at Christmas some years. I think everyone involved in this is a dishaholic, or at least becomes one very quickly!

    Sue

  5. Just passing through, as I love to see all the tablescapes each week, and I wanted to say how beautiful your Fall table setting is today! LOVE that quilt, first of all!!.. LOVE the books, and candles!.. and I have GOT to get myself some of these leaf plates if I can still find them! Happy Tablescape Thursday! ~tina

  6. Once again, your many talents truly amaze me. I missed your last post, but I love your embroidered tree. Anyway, I don’t know how you find time with your little one, but you are definitely are an inspiration!!

  7. I love those spode dishes—I bought some spode dishes last week that have browns in them (I forget the name right now!!! I just smile when I use them!) Your’s are beautiful. The charger you have in the picture is fabulous!! You don’t often see such a nice one!

  8. Just gorgeous! Dining at your home is truly a special event. Your tablescapes look like they are straight from the pages of a decorator magazine. You have the prettiest dishes ever!

Leave a Reply

