Logged: 10.5 hours

I had wanted to work on my Mary Wigham over the weekend. But I remembered I have my “Spanning three centuries” quilt languishing somewhere in my stash. I certainly didn’t mean for it to wait three centuries to be completed. So, I hunkered down and worked on it for a few hours. Here is what I have after a total of 10 1/2 hours:

calamanco1

calamanco2

I am actually showing you the back because it looks prettier than the front at the moment. The front has fabric marking allover that it is hard to see what’s being quilted:

calamanco3

Feather quilting is ABSOLUTELY addictive! I didn’t want to quit after I got started! There’s just something about these feathers!

Have a great day everyone. I hope you have a fantastic day.

p.s. You may click here to read about why I had named this quilt “Spanning Three Centuries.”

13 thoughts on “Logged: 10.5 hours

Leave a Reply

