Apple Quilt Update

In a few weeks, our local Apple Festival will be in full swing — just in time for the release of my quilt in the current October 2009) issue of “Quilter’s World”! I have not received a copy of the actual magazine yet, but the picture shown on Quilter’s World’s website is making me anxious to see in person how the quilt is presented in the magazine:

baskets_apples_300

This particular issue looks like it is going to be a very interesting issue with the off-centered design. I would love to hear from you if you have already received your copy of the magazine!

Meanwhile, I would like to share with you my favorite APPLE CRISP recipe.Β  Click on “APPLE CRISP” to view the recipe.

Thanks again for popping by.Β Β  I hope you have a lovely day!

9 thoughts on “Apple Quilt Update

  1. Can’t wait to see this pattern. My magazine has not arrived yet, so I will be on the look out for it :-) Thanks for your sweet comment on my blog. I always appreciate your visits.

    xxxooo
    Jocelyn

  2. A gorgeous quilt! Congratulations, how wonderful that it will be published. Thank you for sharing your Apple Crisp recipe. It looks delicious, and easy to make. I love Apple Crisp! It will be a wonderful autumn recipe to make. (I’ve already printed it out!) :o) Have a blessed week!

  3. I love your quilt. Congratulations on getting it published. Thank you for sharing your Apple Crisp recipe. Having grown up in Washington State, I’m spoiled by all the delicious apples. Yummy!

Leave a Reply

