Yummy got yummier…

Victorian Courtship2

I am, of course, referring to one of the fabrics in the Victorian Courtship collection by Northcott.  I hadn’t noticed the yummy details until I was cutting the fabrics for the quilt top:

Victorian Courtship3

Victorian Courtship4

A sneak peek for you:

Victorian Courtship5

I am feverishly quilting this baby so that it can be shipped to the editor of “The Quilter” later this week.  I will have some pictures of the quilted quilt top for you in a few days!  Meanwhile, I wish you a lovely and productive day!

8 thoughts on “Yummy got yummier…

  1. Gorgeous fabric!! Right now when I look at fabric all I can see are fussy cutting possibilities! LOL
    I’m still resisting on the sampler — but oh, how I’m wavering! Good thing there’s no handy x-stitch shop or I’d be sunk! LOL

  2. It is lovely and your quilt too. Can’t wait to see more. I have a question for you Wendy? Does Ellen have a blog because I can’t seem to get to her link?

  3. I thought it was yummy before, but now I realize why I liked it so much at first ~ it is one of my all time favorite color combinations ~ pink and green! Double Yummy!

Leave a comment