Blue Monday: Seder/Passover Plate

blue-monday

I am not Jewish, but I do love learning about the implications of various Jewish feasts on the Christian faith. Since this week is Holy Week, I thought I would show my Spode Blue Transferware Seder plate for my Blue Monday post:

passover-platter

1When Jesus had finished saying all these things, he said to his disciples, 2“As you know, the Passover is two days awayβ€”and the Son of Man will be handed over to be crucified.” (Matthew 26:1-2)

21 thoughts on “Blue Monday: Seder/Passover Plate

  1. That is gorgeous! Oh, it’s so neat! I was just thinking about Seders today, and that is the perfect plate in the perfect color!

    Happy Blue Monday…

    XO,

    Sheila :-)

  2. Thanks for your lovely comments on my blog always. I haven’t been able to visit so often, but there are certainly so many beautiful posts I’d like to catch up on. Have a lovely Holy week. Lovely lovely blue and white, I love blue and white!

  3. The plate is beautiful. I am not Jewish either but I find the religion and other religions facinating. Thanks for sharing. Happy Blue Monday!
    Sweetie

  4. I’m not Jewish either but love learning about the same things. I just recently learned that the Hebrew term for reconciliation is “Kapparah” from which comes “Kippur” as in “Yom Kippur” meaning “Atonement.” I thought that was so cool!

    Your Seder plate is very pretty.

    Robin

  5. Thank you for your lovely comment on my blog. I really enjoy your blog as well. What a lovely plate, and message. I look forward to talking to you again.

  6. I love that beautiful plate! And I too enjoy learning about the traditional Jewish feasts. When I was younger, our church had an opportunity to experience a Passover seder. Great reminder!

Leave a Reply

