Multi-tasking

Some of you have written to ask about my sewing setup. Well, ever since I took up sewing about 2.5 years ago, I really didn’t have a “setup” to speak of until……

… last Friday, when my sewing table was officially moved to my sewing room! What a different it made. It is HUGE to me (especially compared to what I had before). I always knew I wanted a LARGE surface. It is about 36″ in depth and about 60 inches in length with plans in the future to increase the depth.

The wonderful thing is that it’s my husband that had made this setup possible for me! He had converted it from a regular table by modifying the table and installing a sewing table lift mechanism! Simply awesome.

The REALLY REALLY neat thing is that we are able to fit a wide screen computer monitor on the far of the table so that I can be sewing and keeping up with my bloggy friends at the same time. How cool is that?!

Have a cool Monday, everyone!

14 thoughts on “Multi-tasking

  1. Now that’s a sewing room for this era with the computer moniter in the background…love it! Isn’t it great having a handy man around the house :0)

  2. Thank you for your sweet comments. My gift is “color” picking, but don’t ask me to do quilt math. Ugh. I hate it and won’t even try it because it just depresses me. I ask my daughter for help, the left brainer in the family to do my quilt math. I look forward to exploring your blog. Thanks for finding me.

    Kindest regards,
    Michal in sweltering Florida

  3. I see you machine quilt. I am hoping to learn that soon. I’ve registered for a class. I bought my Bernina Quilter’s Edition earlier in the year. I will also be taking my mastery classes this summer. I like that wide surface for sewing so that your piece is laid out flat.

  4. Wendy, I saw on Quilting Bloggers that you were from Arkansas, so I wanted to say hi, as I live in Searcy. Your quilts look wonderful and I especially love all the flowers I’ve seen on your posts today. Pat at birdnestontheground

  5. Wow, that looks really nice and I’m sure that you’re uber excited about your new work area!! And you have such a talented and nice husband! Keep up your awesome work!!!

  6. Hi I accidently came across your site, as I was searching for bernina items, software, and I see that you had a web e-mail address, I think that is what its called, anyways I have the bernina aurora 440 QE and was looking for a sewing table idea and I see that you have your sewing machine and picture listed in a post, anyways I was wondering on what you used material that is for your sewing table as I’m looking for ideas, and I’am new too quilting and using this machine, so any help would be appreciated. Thanks Jen

Leave a Reply

