Sew in Love {with Fabric} Blog Hop: Christmas in July

Hello Friends – I know you all are getting antsy Christmas is right around the corner, right?  According to the bookseller that comes to the church we attend, there were 150 shopping days till Christmas as of last Sunday!   Maybe that little fact would induce us to get ready for Christmas?   Well, I said all that to share with you today a fun little project I did for a Christmas in July blog hop at Benartex’s Sew in Love {with Fabric} blog!

july 2014 hop logo

Look at these adorable fabrics I got to play with.  They are from Benartex’s Holiday Magic collection.  Click here to view the entire fabric range.

IMG_7147

But these fabrics aren’t it - they are just the supporting actors.  The star of the show are these patch prints from the same collection.  I have liked a lot of the patch prints that have come out.  But I realize sometimes they are hard to feature in a quilt design.  So, I have generally used patch prints as quilt backing fabrics.

lg0497G-7

lg0497G-12

But not for my blog hop project today — I made the patch prints my feature fabrics!! Here is a peek of my Christmas blog hop project, in hen-and-chicks style, sort of.

Image11

Head on over to Sew in Love {with Fabric} for further details!  Once there, don’t forget to enter the giveaway for Holiday Magic fabrics.

Thanks for stopping by.  Have a fanta-bulous weekend, Dear Friends!

p.s.  Please don’t tell me you have started shopping/making gifts for Christmas this year…. okay, you may tell me anyway!!  :)

****

Click the following links for my past blog hop participations at Sew in Love {with Fabric}:

Flower Favorites

Going Places

Christmas in July 2013

April Hop

6 thoughts on “Sew in Love {with Fabric} Blog Hop: Christmas in July

  1. Oh My, Christmas in July. Well I guess that it is almost August. Cute little “Hens and Chicks” projects to get a jump on holiday preparations. I like to do my Christmas shopping all year long. If I see an appropriate gift I hide it away. I especially like to Christmas shop when we are on vacation. I get some unique finds that way.

  2. Those are really cute patch prints. I am often in a quandry as to what to do with them, but those are definitely doable! Pretty Christmas fabrics too. It’s hard to believe that Christmas is right around the corner.

  3. No, Christmas isn’t on our radar until mid-September. We have 4 family birthdays between mid-July and mid-September, then I can take a breath and start planning for Christmas.

    These look like fun projects!

Leave a Reply

