One Small Light: Sneak Peek

Before we get into what I am sharing with you today… I have to tell you I discovered something disturbing, distressing and downright depressing yesterday!    I always try to email my acknowledgement when you comment on my blog, especially if you leave just your email addresses and not your blog addresses.    But apparently, those email replies that I have spent hours writing have NOT been getting to you, since about March this year!   I do not know what the deal is at this point.  But I said all that to say this, I do NOT mean to come across as rudeness personified.   If you haven’t heard from me for a while after commenting – chances are I did write, but you just didn’t receive my emails.  Grrrr.  Ever since I discovered the problem, I have devised a work-around for the interim.  My response/acknowledgement to you will come in an email with the subject line “Blog Comment”.

****

Hello Friends, I have been sewing – I promise you.  It might not seem like it from my recent posts…. but I really have been sewing. :) And my One Small Light is proof.

IMG_7141

Stay tuned for details on my One Small Light project.  For now, I hope you will have a lovely day, and light up someone’s life today! Come back tomorrow – I will be posting about another exciting editorial feature.  Hugs to you all.

9 thoughts on “One Small Light: Sneak Peek

  1. Oh my….so many responses are floating around in cyberspace. We understand, Wendy, your frustration and disappointment regarding this situation.

    Am I seeing Christmas in July? This is intriguing………………

  2. Don’t fret about replies. You have enough on your plate with all your quilts and a family. My family are grown up AND I’m retired, but somehow I still don’t get everything done. You stop worrying. They will be floating around in the ether. Actually my husband received a reply yesterday to something he enquired about 18 months ago! That freaked him out a bit!

  3. That just stinks, for you and for those that you were commenting on. I know you and I have had issues with this too. Hopefully the problem will get fixed once and for all soon.

  4. I am amazed you have time to reply to the people who send messages! You are one of the busiest people I know. The messages are out there somewhere!

    Funny you should post the candle, I was in the local quilt shop last week and they are getting Christmas fabric in!

    Have a wonderful day!!!

  5. What a sweet little candle! My first thought…summer Vacation Bible School, and singing “This little light of mine” as a child. Well, my granddaughter learned that very same song at VBS last year…the classics endure, I guess!

    I don’t know how you accomplish everything you do; but don’t give a second thought to those lost emails!! Your adoring fans are still here and understand!!

    Can’t wait to see what’s surrounding that lovely candle!

  6. Now it all makes sense. “blog comment” was ending up in my spam folder. Since I tend to be super careful (paranoid) I chose not to open the message. When I didn’t hear from you, I just thought you were super busy. I’m amazed that you find the time for so many of your projects and raising Miss Baby, let alone responding to comments. But that’s why we’re your devoted fans! (((hugs)))

  7. We could never think of you as rude, Wendy. This has been happening to so many people lately. All of these security precautions are making all of us l appear to be rude. Cyberspace must be filled with all of the nice responses!!!

    I’m seeing Christmas already???? I guess it will be here before we know it. The little candle is so sweet. I can’t wait to see more.

Leave a Reply

