Stars Aligned in AUSTRALIAN QUILTERS COMPANION (Issue 68)

6a00d83455610269e201a73dea47bf970d-350wi

Hello Friends!  I hope you have had a great week so far!  Let’s see, Miss Baby and I have done the usuals this week.  We also squeezed in our schedule to see a Reptile Show at our local library, where I learned more about certain crawly creepies than I wanted to know.  Miss Baby was brave enough to pet this large albino snake (gross!).

snake

I am really thrilled about another Australian feature in the midst of all the craziness.  Since I am currently working on things I can’t show you just yet, I am happy to show you something I had worked on months ago. Meet Stars Aligned, my new design featured in the No.68 Australian Quilters Companion issue! You will be able to purchase the magazine on newsstands if you aren’t a subscriber and live in Australia.  If not, you are able to easily purchase the digital version here.

10530884_10152230472864979_7011855210532972317_n

[image source: Australian Quilters Companion]

See my name and quilt on the table of contents page?!  I am very excited.  You will also see my friend Lynette Anderson has a project featured in the same issue too!  Yay to Lynette. :)

table contents

[image source:  Australian Quilters Companion]

I do like the layers of stars in Stars Aligned.  Are you able to spot the starry layers?

Design 1h_67.5 x 79.5

Stars Aligned is made with fabrics from Lynette Anderson‘s Starry Night and Bread & Butter, released by RJR Fabrics.  Fabrics are now in stores.

6a00d83455610269e201a73dce33fa970d-400wi

Since the actual sample, made by Jill – a wonderful sample maker, is in Australia, Lynette graciously sent me these pictures from the Down Under.

Star Aligned pic3
stars aligned3

If you wish to purchase the quilt kits, Lynette has them for sale here.

6a00d83455610269e201a73dea4965970d-300wi

Lynette also has the kits for Santa’s Sleigh (download pattern instructions here) for pre-order here, our joint design using the same Starry Night fabrics.

10339713_10152473054451354_3698539633643051047_n

Thank you so much for stopping by to read about snake and stars.   I am not nearly as excited about my slightly increased knowledge of snakes as I am about my continuing starry quilting journey!

God bless you all!

***

Click here to view the exhaustive list of my featured designs and projects.

My 2014 lineup to date —

Editorial features:

Annie’s Row Quilt Book (March 2014): Stardom

Annie’s Dazzling Diamond Quilts Book (May 2014): Solar Star

Australian Quilters Companion (Issue 68): Stars Aligned

Fons & Porter’s Easy Quilts (Summer 2014): Teething Rings

Fons & Porter’s Love of Quilting (January/February 2014): Hurry Home

Generation Q (May/June 2014): Hole in the Wall

McCall’s Quick Quilts (August/September 2014): Owl Be Your Friend

McCall’s Quilting (January/February 2014): Spiral Squared

McCall’s Quilting (July/August 2014): Bird Watching

Popular Patchwork, UK (April 2014): Mending Fences

Quilt Trends (Winter 2014): Enchanted Forest

Quilt Trends (Winter 2014): Urban Stars

Quilter’s World (Spring 2014): Urban Oasis

Quilter’s World (Summer 2014): Starry Repetitions

The Quilter (December 2013/January 2014): Farm Crossing

The Quilter (December 2013/January 2014): Boxing Day

The Quilter (April/May 2014): All Squared Up

The Quilter (April/May 2014): Tulip Trail

The Quilter (June/July 2014): Garden View

The Quilter (August/September 2014): Song of Praise

Free to use designs / PDF download:

January: Midori’s Place using Gramercy by Benartex

January: View on Lexington using Gramercy by Benartex

January: Everything’s Coming Up Rosey using English Rosey by Benartex

February: Verde (Quilt) by Quilting Treasures

February: Verde (Banner/Runner) by Quilting Treasures

March: Hot Topic by Quilting Treasures

March: Poseidon’s Adventure using Neptune’s Dream by Benartex

March: My Cozy Sweater using Palm Springs by Benartex

March: Wild Kingdom using Sew Rousseau by Benartex

April: Fun with Frosty (Quilt & Runner) by Quilting Treasures

April: The First Thanksgiving (Quilt & Runner & Placemat) by Quilting Treasures

May: Party Poppers using Paintbox/Shadows by Benartex

May: Sprinkled Sweets using Paintbox/Shadows by Benartex

May: Dino Craze using 10,000 B.C. by Benartex

June: Monster Mash by Quilting Treasures

June: Santa’s Sleigh using Starry Night by RJR Fabrics

June: Learning is Fun by Quilting Treasures

7 thoughts on “Stars Aligned in AUSTRALIAN QUILTERS COMPANION (Issue 68)

  1. Once again (or is it ‘yet’?) there are stars everywhere!! I do like the star layering….makes for such an interesting piecing!! Congrats to you…..and Lynette!!!!! Hugs………………SSAB p.s. I’m really impressed w/ Miss Baby!!!

  2. Miss Baby sure is a brave girl!!! Like you I cringe when I see snakes!

    Love the star pattern…….I have lots of “orphan” stars that need a home.

    On my way to B&N…..maybe I will see you in a magazine!!!

  3. OH YES! HIGH 5 to Miss Baby! YiYi will bring you to see some skinks and iguanas too! I hope she doesnt start fancying spiders and roaches!

    Woww! I love the stars! :)

  4. If we are not in Australia how do we get this pattern? Yuck on the snake but woohoo to your darling little girl. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

