Virtual Trunk Show #17: Runners

Hello Friends, I hope you are doing well!  Many of you mentioned in yesterday’s post that runners are  your projects of choice when you think of “quick”, and more importantly for some, the reason you like runners is because runners are perfect for practicing free-motion quilting!  NOW – that’s music to my ears!  So I thought I should share with you some runners I have made or designed.  Click on quilt names for more pictures or information.

1.  Attention to Detail (American Patchwork & Quilting, June 2011)

Attention to detail1

 

2.  Quilting Around the Applique Block (Quilter’s World, April 2011)

QATB2c

3.  Quilting Around the Block (Quilter’s World, February 2011)

QATBc

4.  Christmas Hospitality (Quilter’s World’s A Quilted Christmas, Fall 2011)

hospitality5

5.  Hot Chili Peppers (The Quilter, January 2011)

chili pepper1

6.  Lollipop Spring (Jump-start Your Quilting, House of White Birches, April 2011)

Lollipop Spring3

7.  Pumpkin Patch (Log Cabins Today, House of White Birches, September 2011)

pumpkin patch6

8.  Modern Country (Simply Solids, Annie’s, November 2012)

IMG_4118

9.  Persian Rug (Fat Quarter Shuffle, Annie’s, October 2013)

IMG_3911

10.  Solar Star (Dazzling Diamond Quilts, Annie’s, May 2014)

IMG_6445

11.  Verde Runner (Quilting Treasures, February 2014)

Verde Runner_high res_22 x 50

12.  First Thanksgiving (Quilting Treasures, April 2014)

High Res_Runner

13.  Fun with Frosty (Quilting Treasures, April 2014)

High Res_Runner

14.  Sweet Meadow (The Quilter, August/September 2012)

IMG_2934

I hope these runners got your creativity running (lame pun alert!!).  Alrightie, I’ve got to run for now – more pattern writing to do!  Thanks for stopping by.  Love you all!

p.s.  Have you checked out my other Virtual Trunk Show posts?

11 thoughts on “Virtual Trunk Show #17: Runners

  1. Rosemary B here:
    I love all of these!
    Persian rug is my very very favorite. I just love the colors of that fabric, exciting and calming.

  2. Love the “slide show”! Runners are not only easier to FMQ on a DSM but it also is possible to quilt/stitch it as densely as I want without being concerned about possible stiffness/lack of drape.

  3. Are runners a particular American thing? They don’t seem to be a big thing here in the UK. I have made one but it annoys me more than anything else.

  4. Thanks for the wonderful slide show! Some were posts from my “before Wendy” days…love the tips on quilting around the applique, since that is what I will be doing a lot of in the near future!

Leave a Reply

