A Mother’s Love: Sneak Peek #1

Hello Friends, I hope you had a blessed Indpendenced Day weekend!

7_5_2014a

Now, life is back to normal… somewhat!  I have been up since 2:30am working on a very tight deadline.  Here is a sneaky peek for you!  By the time you see this picture, quilting is about to begin.

IMG_6979

I want to say a HUGE “Thank You” to you all for your kind words on the news of my upcoming book Recreating Antique Quilts.   Many of you emailed me personally – thank you so much!  Unfortunately, I haven’t had the time to reply to comments and emails.  But please don’t give up on me just yet…. I have a few very tight deadlines in July, and I am working hard to meet them!   But I will make it a point to whittle down the emails/comments to which I have to reply!

00 RAQCover

Hope you are all well.  Do tell me what you are working on this week.  Hugs to you all!  I must fly for now.  I shall catch up with you later.  Love and hugs to you all.

IMG_6974

p.s.  There is no doctoring or photoshopping going on here — that was exactly how the sky looked this past weekend – not a cloud in the beautiful blue sky! And do you spot that little white speck in the sky?  That’s the moon showing up at around 4pm my local time.

8 thoughts on “A Mother’s Love: Sneak Peek #1

  1. Rosemary here:
    Happy Wednesday. I hope you are enjoying the hottie hots.
    I can’t stand it!!
    I am going to put this book on my list. I love traditional olden timey styles heehee
    I hope you enjoyed Uddddvar Hazy. Great shot of the moon!

  2. WOW! Congratulations–I can’t wait to get a copy of your book–I love antique quilts being originally from Ky and I have a few of my grandmothers’ quilts. I also just love the cover it is beautiful. Hope you had a great 4th and we did in New Mexico little warm but desert is desert.

  3. Love those colors! Can’t wait to see the rest of it.

    What beautiful sky! It’s been raining here this week, but it has cooled things off, so I don’t mind – especially as I haven’t had to go anywhere in it. :-)

  4. The sky is beautiful, Wendy!! We have rain here off and on. I am continuing to work on blocks for my Civil War Sampler. But………since your new book is coming out I am inspired to finish up my UFOs so I can start a new quilt out of your book!!!

Leave a Reply

