Book coming soon: Recreating Antique Quilts

Hello Friends – keep an eye out for Recreating Antique Quilts, an upcoming book to be published by Landauer.  You see, the book is written by little ol’ me!  Because of that, I am sort of doubly excited. Well, I am doubly excited!!!  I now have the green light from my editor (nicest lady!) about sharing the news.

00 RAQCover

You remember this star block I had shown you a few months ago?  Why, that block made cover!!

IMG_5570

I will share more about my book when it is officially out (you can bet on it, ha!). Meanwhile, feel free to check out Landauer’s page on the book on their website.  More information will be added there too, I think, when the time gets closer.  Click here to view the page.

landauer

Meanwhile, would you spread the word about Recreating Antique Quilts? Thanks so much.  I owe you one!

That’s all for now – I need to get back to pattern writing.  Hugs to you all.

33 thoughts on “Book coming soon: Recreating Antique Quilts

  1. Wendy, I’m so excited!! Congratulations! I absolutely can’t wait for your book to come out!!! This news is making me grin from ear to ear!

    >

  2. Wendy…….canNOT WAIT to tell DH!!!! I am so excited for you. Let me state (what may be the obvious!) I WANT/NEED A COPY…..sorry for shouting. This news has absolutely made my day!!!!! (insert a very happy dance!!!!!!!!) Exciting days ahead!!!! Blessings and hugs……………………..SSAB

  3. Wendy, I am so excited for you, and for me too!!!! Congratulations!!! I am so anxious to obtain a copy. Keep us posted. I am intrigued to see the path that you have taken with the antique quilts, my favorite kinds. Time for a celebration!!!!! WhooHoo!!!

  4. Congratulations, Wendy. Great news! (Your book has been showing on amazon UK as “available for pre-order” for several weeks now. I was wondering when you were going to mention it! I’m pleased you have the “green light” now.)

  5. Would LOVE to see pics of all the quilts in the book. That would encourage me to buy your book. The one quilt looks fabulous!!

  6. I’ve said for a long time you need to write a book!!! Congratulations! I know the patterns you’ve written that I’ve made have been so clear & concise in instructions. I’m free motioning a queen size quilt with lots & lots of feathers!!

  7. Wendy, I can’t begin to tell you how very excited I am for you. I love love love the cover. I’ll be waiting for it to out so I can order a copy. I have felt so disconnected for the last couple of months. Cleaning, sorting, manual labor outside. Doing all of those things that I let go for the last ten years of my career. You have made the most of those hours that Miss Baby was in school. I’m so proud of you.

  8. What can I say??…..how about “I told you so!!!” Ha ha! What a wonderful accomplishment! Congratulations to you from all of us here at Rogers Sewing Center… Where it all began!!

  9. Heya i am for the first time here. I came across
    this board and I in finding It really useful & it helped me out much.
    I am hoping to present something again and aid others such as you helped me.

  10. Seeing this book cover gives me goose bumps!!! Opening it up would be like opening a treasure chest! I will buy this book even without seeing the inside!!

    Congratulations!!!

  11. That was a huge secret, Wendy!!! Congratulations. Are you going to have a blog hop to advertize it? I can’t wait to get my hands on it once it is released.

  12. Congratulations Wendy!! What a wonderful accomplishment! The cover quilt is beautiful, as is, I’m sure, everything inside! You’re a natural when it comes to explaining your process…this book (and hopefully many more) was, I think, inevitable!!

  13. Congratualtions, Wendy! I can’t wait to get a copy of what I know will be a beautiful book. I will definitely forward on to my quilting friends here, who know and love you!

  14. Thrilled for you, Wendy ! Congratulations that your hard work is rewarded with seeing it in print. Can’t wait to see it–love the cover quilt.

  15. Oh Wendy – what great news! You are such a talented lady :) I am sure the book is just to die for! I still can’t figure out where you find the time to do everything LOL

  16. I’m trying hard to get caught up and am just now reading this exciting news. Hurray for you. I’m sure the work to get it done will be exhausting but so worth it.

  17. Oh my goodness my friend have I been out of touch with your blog for an entire two weeks ? How did I miss this spectacular announcement ? I am So very Happy for you! Congratulations — I know it will be a big hit. I’m going to hold off on getting my copy praying that you’ll have some signed copies available for us ;) Hugs to you — so exciting and so well deserved! (And how ironic is it that I spend hours in the local museums looking at quilts and didn’t know I missed this post… ;)

Leave a Reply

