Fabric Preview: Pocketful of Daisies

Hello Friends,  I want to do a quick post to let you know I am alive and well.  I have been working the last few days on a few exciting things coming up.  So, do stay tuned for details!  I hope you are all well.

I am able to share with you some fabrics I will be using into for a really sweet project.  Here you see the fat quarters from Lynette Anderson’s upcoming line, Pocketful of Daisies.  Click here to view the entire fabric range – the fabrics are really cute!

9653-750

[image source: RJR Fabrics website]

IMG_6951

I will be sharing with you in the near future (hopefully!) more information about a quilt Lynette and I designed with the Pocketful of Daisies fabrics. Following is a sneak peek.

IMG_5587

I hope you have had a great summer week so far.  Our summer has turned out to be busier than I had expected.  But I have nothing to complain about.  What do you have going on this week?  Are you doing anything special for Independence celebration later this week?

Thanks for stopping by.  I shall catch up with you later!

***

p.s.  Remember I asked for your advice on my inability to comment on some blogpost blogs a few weeks ago?  Karen told me that I am able to leave comments on her blog after she switched her comment setting from “embed” to “full page”.  I am also able to leave comments on Michele‘s blog after she did the same change on her settings.   So, just sayin’…

8 thoughts on “Fabric Preview: Pocketful of Daisies

  1. I am so in love with this fabric! My favorite colors and I love my garden and all of the flowers. Can’t wait to see more and when will the fabric be released??

    Love it!

  2. Wendy, what a beautiful sneak peek of your upcoming quilt. I’ve noticed that your twisted ribbon design, seen here in the pink border, is always so graceful and lovely…do you have a tip for keeping it from just looking like two curved lines (like mine does?) Love your designs, Thanks.

  3. I love this fabric…do you know when it will be released? I went to RJR website and it said your pattern was there to download….but i can’t find it….. : -(

  4. Such pretty fabrics. Looking forward to more than a sneak peek of the quilt. We are in a quandary regarding the Fourth. There are several celebrations happening in our new little neighborhood and there is a Street Faire with fireworks in the evening in our local, new little town. Such a dilemma.

  5. That little peek is so Lynette!!!!!! Love the soft gentleness of those fabrics and your quilting enhances so beautifully (as always!!)!!!!
    I really love using WP for my blog but get so annoyed with “the other one” that seems to be the ‘spoiled child’ and doesn’t make life easy for us!!! Happy July 4th!!!!!! Hugs………………………………SSAB p.s. I do hope you won’t have any weather issues with the upcoming system!!!!!

  6. Love this fabric and can’t wait to see the quilt. Will be visiting the bookstore this afternoon and maybe will have a “quilt sighting” of one of your quilts.

    Plans for this 4th include a rodeo!!

    Happy July 4th!!!

  7. I love what I can see of the project so far! Those fabrics are so cute, and I love the colors.

    A neighbor is hosting a neighborhood potluck tomorrow, so I am looking forward to that.

Leave a Reply

