From…

… Frogs…

IMG_6375

to… bugs!  But these are “LuvBugs”! :)  Take a look at these cute fabrics with which I am playing right now.

IMG_6738

And my stack o’ blocks are even made!!

IMG_6744

 

Thanks for stopping by!  I hope you have been well.  I honestly do not know where my time went these last couple of weeks.  It’s like I woke up from my weekend, and it is Tuesday!   Well, I think I do know why, at least partly… and I shall share about that later this week.  Meanwhile, have yourself a lovely rest of the week!  Do tell me what you are working on this week…

8 thoughts on “From…

  1. My sister-in-law is having surgery next month so I’m making her a strippy quilt using fabric from my stash and her mother’s old dresses. I don’t have much time to get this done so I picked a quick pattern. I hope she likes it.

  2. I’ll be quilting my granddaughter’s first quilt. She finished it about a year ago. I had told her when she started it that I would send it out to be quilted – my treat. Recently, my DH bought me a sit-down quilting machine. She asked me to do the quilting instead of sending it out. Soooo, this will be my second quilt on my new machine. It will be a very special memory for us both. Gotta love that girl!

  3. I’m looking forward to seeing what becomes of the fabrics and those blocks.

    Me? I’ve been working on blocks for the Moda Bake Shop QAL.

  4. Love the ladybug fabric, Wendy! When I can squeeze in time between work and other commitments, I’m working on a long-term hand appliqué project.

  5. Hi Wendy, I really love those frogs, can’t wait to see the art piece. I am working on the crappy split rail blocks this week. Happy quilting.

  6. Fun fabrics! I am working on the blocks for my Civil War Sampler Quilt. We are doing this as a group in my little sewing group. With the nice weather it is hard to keep up!

Leave a Reply

