FREE PATTERN: Santa’s Sleigh

“… You know, Santa Claus and ho-ho-ho, and mistletoe and presents to pretty girls…” ~Lucy van Pelt in A Charlie Brown Christmas

charlie-brown-2

Hello Friends, I hope you have had lovely week.

And today, I am happy to share with you another free to use pattern called Santa’s Sleigh.  You have probably seen the quilt in the following ad, featured in the July/August 2014 issue of McCall’s Quilting.

santa's sleigh advert

Santa’s Sleigh is designed with Lynette Anderson‘s Christmas line Starry Night, released by RJR Fabrics.

6a00d83455610269e201a73dce33fa970d-400wi

Santa’s Sleigh is a teamwork effort – I had designed the pieced portion, while Lynette Anderson designed the applique and stitchery portion.  And for the record, I always love working with the amazing Lynette!

10339713_10152473054451354_3698539633643051047_n

And here are a few pictures of the quilt (hanging at RJR’s booth) I managed to snap at Spring Market in Pittsburgh last month.  This sample you see was made by Kay Harmon, who is a great designer herself!  The beautiful quilting is done by Sew Graceful Quilting.

IMG_5593

IMG_5594

IMG_5595

Click here to download the pattern instructions.

I hope you will enjoy making Santa’s Sleigh!

Thanks for stopping by, Dear Friends.  I am running behind this week because I keep finding myself oversleeping! :(  I shall catch up with you later.  Hugs to you all, and God bless!

***

My 2014 free to use designs:

[My free to use designs from previous years are listed under "FREE PATTERNS" on the side bar.]

January: Midori’s Place using Gramercy by Benartex

January: View on Lexington using Gramercy by Benartex

January: Everything’s Coming Up Rosey using English Rosey by Benartex

February: Verde (Quilt) by Quilting Treasures

February: Verde (Banner/Runner) by Quilting Treasures

March: Hot Topic by Quilting Treasures

March: Poseidon’s Adventure using Neptune’s Dream by Benartex

March: My Cozy Sweater using Palm Springs by Benartex

March: Wild Kingdom using Sew Rousseau by Benartex

April: Fun with Frosty (Quilt & Runner) by Quilting Treasures

April: The First Thanksgiving (Quilt & Runner & Placemat) by Quilting Treasures

May: Party Poppers using Paintbox/Shadows by Benartex

May: Sprinkled Sweets using Paintbox/Shadows by Benartex

May: Dino Craze using 10,000 B.C. by Benartex

June: Monster Mash by Quilting Treasures

June: Santa’s Sleigh using Starry Night by RJR Fabrics

9 thoughts on “FREE PATTERN: Santa’s Sleigh

  1. Rosemary B here:
    I have been setting my clock radio when I need to get up. Otherwise it is always way past 8:00. One day I slept until 9:30!!! I woke up and I was so mad! haha

    I love the colors of this quilt. Cute. this is an adorable pattern.
    Absolutely sweet!

  2. Christmas already, it’s not even July!! Very fun quilt. The center block is too cute. 30 hours days would be great!!! Maybe we could all catch up??!!

  3. Such a cute quilt! Thanks for the close-up of the quilting. As a “new to applique” quilter, I am always interested in how to quilt around my appliqued pieces. If I get to it, my Christmas project will be appliqued Nutcrackers, in red, black and gray on a white background. Right now, I’m working on a Bird of Paradise by Melinda Bula – had class with her last week through our guild…lots of tiny layered pieces, but fun! I guess this will be my year of applique projects!

Leave a Reply

