More than postage stamps!

Hello Friends.  So glad you are back to visit.  Last week I mused about what to do with my 1 1/2″ x 1 1/2″ leftover blocks from my Plain & Fancy BOM quilt (click here to read more).

IMG_6366

 

I saw this quilt on Australian Quilter’s Companion Facebook page.  Wowwie – I am blown away!!!  The possibilities of small square are definitely way beyond postage stamps, aren’t they?

one inch quilt

 

I am REALLY inspired — to save my small pieces, and start thinking about the possibilities beyond postage stamps!  I hope you are inspired too, yes?

Happy week, and Happy Monday!  Love you all!!

8 thoughts on “More than postage stamps!

  1. Rosemary B here:
    Hello Wendy. Happy Monday to you
    This quilt is incredible. It reminds me of my mom and dad’s carpets. They have many. This is really a beautiful quilt. I am stunned with it’s design and color. Melodie is a winner indeed

  2. Oh my – soooo many pieces! I don’t know if I can bring myself to even THINK about something like that! But I love it :)

Leave a Reply

