Hoppity Hop: Fabric Preview

Hello Friends!  I have mentioned to you I had been looking forward to sewing again.  Check out my latest stash with which I will be working this weekend!  I find that orange fly print swatch really brightens up this fun group of fabrics.

IMG_6375

Are you currently working with any fun themed fabrics?  If so, I would love to hear about them.  I know owls were big a while back, and I think they still are.  And then, there were the foxes and hedgehogs etc.  I wonder if frogs are part of the new trends.

I have got to fly (pun intended, ha!) as I have to make this quilt happen in about 3-4 days!

Have a great Memorial Day Weekend, my US friends.  I shall catch up with you next week.

12 thoughts on “Hoppity Hop: Fabric Preview

  1. Rosemary B here:
    Ooh such cute fabrics, Wendy
    Happy week-end, get to work!!
    I love the BUG fabric the best. I want some of that. I would make my dad a placemat, one for mom too, all the colors.
    My dad hates bugs! Hahaha

  2. Hi… I’m working with bees right now. I just finished appliquing 16 bees to some blocks I designed. Was I happy to have those done. They were tiny and I cut them out from bee fabric. But the result was cute. I’ve collected bee fabric for a long time and this puts this old UFO near the finish line! Now for the sashing. Woo hoo!

  3. what a great range of fabrics, I am still trying to build up a stash, have a few animals, sewing related ones, lots of flowers and spots and a few in the cookery range, need more plains and have started to collect some batiks, I find batiks very peasing

  4. What great fabrics. I think you are right, the frogs are the next big thing. I worked on a charity baby quilt in flannel “winnie the pooh” this week. It is all washed and crinkly and so soft. I also pulled a UFO out, and have done a poor job of machine quilting it, but called it practice, and now the binding is going on. It is “CUPCAKE and Sprinkles fabric. I love the fabric so much I am keeping it.

  5. these look like a lot of fun to play with – can’t wait to see what way you transform these critters! Have great long weekend Wendy!

Leave a Reply

