Teething Rings in FONS & PORTER’S EASY QUILTS (Summer 2014)

EQ140041
Hello Friends.  It’s lovely to have you visit again!  I always appreciate your visits and your comments.  I am happy that I finally managed to have a photo shoot of one of my current quilts that is featured in the Summer 2014 issue of Fons & Porter’s Easy QuiltsTeething Rings.

You remember your children’s teething days, don’t you?

IMG_6091

IMG_6095

The quilt design features variations of snowball blocks that are easy to construct.

High Res Teething Rings

I posted my trick to get the blocks pieced just right here.

IMG_4210

IMG_4217

The quilt uses fabrics from Quilting Treasures’ Special Delivery collection.  I love the blue and orange used together in the quilt.  And the animal prints are just too adorable!  Click here to view the fabric collection in its entirety.

IMG_6098

Informal free-motion quilting is done with Aurifil Mako 50 Cotton over Hobbs Tuscany Silk batting.

IMG_6096

IMG_4492

Teething Rings meets the requirements of Quilts for Kids quilts.  Quilt kits are available for purchase here.

LQK1418

[image source: Fons & Porter]

Thanks so much for stopping by.   I hope you have enjoyed Teething Rings.  Yes, those teethings days were challenging for me, but they were nothing compared to the joy my little Miss Baby has brought to our family!  Children are indeed a gift of the Lord (Psalm 127:3, NASB).

*****

My 2014 lineup to date —

Editorial features:

Annie’s Row Quilt Book (March 2014): Stardom

Fons & Porter’s Easy Quilts (Summer 2014): Teething Rings

Fons & Porter’s Love of Quilting (January/February 2014): Hurry Home

McCall’s Quilting (January/February 2014): Spiral Squared

Popular Patchwork, UK (April 2014): Mending Fences

Quilt Trends (Winter 2014): Enchanted Forest

Quilt Trends (Winter 2014): Urban Stars

Quilter’s World (Spring 2014): Urban Oasis

Quilter’s World (Summer 2014): Starry Repetitions

The Quilter (December 2013/January 2014): Farm Crossing

The Quilter (December 2013/January 2014): Boxing Day

The Quilter (April/May 2014): All Squared Up

The Quilter (April/May 2014): Tulip Trail

The Quilter (June/July 2014): Garden View

Free to use patterns:

January: Midori’s Place using Gramercy by Benartex

January: View on Lexington using Gramercy by Benartex

January: Everything’s Coming Up Rosey using English Rosey by Benartex

February: Verde (Quilt) by Quilting Treasures

February: Verde (Banner/Runner) by Quilting Treasures

March: Hot Topic by Quilting Treasures

March: Poseidon’s Adventure using Neptune’s Dream by Benartex

March: My Cozy Sweater using Palm Springs by Benartex

March: Wild Kingdom

April: Fun with Frosty (Quilt & Runner) by Quilting Treasures

7 thoughts on “Teething Rings in FONS & PORTER’S EASY QUILTS (Summer 2014)

  1. Rosemary B here:
    Wendy, I love this quilt! I did indeed purchase this magazine last month while shopping with my mum heehee and saw your quilt in there.
    I told my mum, “I know her” 😇
    I love the help on seams. Oh my goodness, why didn’t I figure this out!? It is brilliant. I am working on HST blocks for our quilt club at G Street. (I know, so lame but it is the only one I have time for these days)
    I love this fabric too. Those animals are so adorable

Leave a Reply

