Ivory Baltimore: Sneak Peek

Hello Friends, Happy Monday to you all!  I hope you are doing well.  I am still trying to get over my cold.   I am definitely getting better though… so, at least I have that going for me.  I did finish my Ivory Baltimore.

IMG_5740

It’s been a while since I did this type of tone-on-tone dense quilting.  I had forgotten how much I enjoy this type of quilting where the echoing is 1/8″ or less apart.  So, it was an absolute joy to quilt Ivory Baltimore.  The last time I did this type of quilting was a looong time ago when I quilted my Harrison’s Urn quilt block.  You can read more about the project here.  I am hoping to release the quilting pattern for sale in the near future if there’s enough interest.

Anyway, I am finishing up another quilt this week… and after that, I will be able to breathe just a little bit more easily.  Here’s to health and productivity! :)

I would love to know what you are working on this week…

27 thoughts on “Ivory Baltimore: Sneak Peek

  1. It’s so nice to see you doing what you are so exceptional at….a “whole cloth” type of quilting. I do think your pattern would be wildly well received….and that is not a stretch!!!!!! This new piece is wonderful!!! I am so happy to ‘hear’ that there is a possible breather in your schedule!!!! Hugs……………SSAB

  2. Love, love, love! First of all, love the white on dark background applique in the first pic. Makes me think about a different perspective. And I totally love the idea of a whole cloth Baltimore. The challenge will be finding the crossover…you know, those of us who quilt as well as piece or applique tops.

  3. Wendy, Ivory Baltimore is GORGEOUS! I know the feeling about liking to quilt like that…it’s addicting!

  4. Oh Wow!!! Red and White is a beauty!!! I truly think that there would be much interest in this pattern: I’m anxious to give it a try.

    I enjoyed going back and reading about your quilting journey, from the newbie stage to where you are today. A remarkable, and i am sure rewarding, journey it has been. Thank you for sharing your moments with all of us. I have said this before, but you are truly an inspiration to all. Thanks, Wendy!!!

  5. So very lovely. Both applique and quilting. I am not up to that intense fmq, but imagine lots of other will be. Thanks for sharing

    Eileen de Mars Sent from my iPad

    >

  6. I am working on quilts for grands. Today I put together my first Dresdan Sq. in yellows, greys, black & white. I will appliqué’ it onto a hexagon black background.

  7. good to read you are recovering. The quilting is so beautiful still to learn how to quilt, now have 3 waiting to do I must get down to having a go.. I have a few projects on the go, got round to blog abut them yesterday. Now my rows of triangles have all been joined, will have to do a bit of unpicking where they are not too accurate,which will keep me out of mishcief today

  8. I’m gonna love to see this quilt in its entirety! Just the little snippet you showed us I love already. red is one of my favorite colors. Great idea, Wendy!

    What I’m working on this week….re-glue-basting my 17″ floral applique block ( I had basted it to the wrong side of the backing…again!), finishing block 2 of the Spring Bouquet applique pattern (so I can start applique on the block aforementioned), and lastly working on the paper piecing for a miniature quilt/sunflower challenge project for our local Shop Hop. I’m loving the pattern I chose to use. The challenge is different from any else I have done in the past 24 years, so I am really excited to do it! And lastly, getting my dog to the groomer to get rid of the winter fur coat and also hosting my Quilt Bee at my home.
    However, I still don’t think I will be as busy as you!
    take care, sending Hugs and Love to you!
    dj

  9. WOW – LOVE your Ivory Baltimore! So inspiring Wendy… you have simplified it by using only one colour applique… Hmmm that seems a whole lot less daunting than using all those little pieces of different fabrics lol

    Glad to hear that you are feeling a little better. Hope it doesn’t take too long to get to the ‘breath easy’ point. You are always so busy, but I am sure that Miss Baby has been taking care of you :)

    This week I am hoping to get a wallhanging quilted – I only put it together last June lol, so now it’s time to get it ready. Have to take it to retreat this June for show and tell!

    Take care of yourself Wendy! (((HUGS)))

  10. I am having a hard time changing me email address for your newsletters. I unfortunately have to change it as I will no longer have this on. Why is it so difficult to change an email address? If you can please do it my new email address will be appliqué@gmail.com if not I will have to unsubscribe.

    I did follow the instructions but the form came up saying that iamverycozy@rogers.com does not exist. How can that be when you have sent me these newsletters for a long time with this address.

    Thanks for your help

    Marcie

  11. That Ivory Baltimore is really beautiful, Wendy. I would love to see that quilting in person.

    I’m glad to hear you are feeling a wee bit better. Hopefully, you will soon be feeling well again.

  12. As usual your work is elegant. I think the pattern is a great idea and would love to have it, as I’m sure many others would. Hope you continue to get better. Thanks again for sharing your beautiful work.

  13. Wendy your Ivory Baltimore is just stunning! Woohoo! Can’t wait until you can Share more with us… Oh and the Urn pattern would be wonderful! Love your quilting… Feel better soon! Hugs, Karen

Leave a Reply

