Virtual Trunk Show #13: Cut From The Same Cloth, Part I

Hello Friends, I thought it would be fun to show you some of the quilts I have made/designed in the past with fabrics from the same collections (thus “cut from the same cloth”) to illustrate concept of possibilities!

1.  Benartex Perennials II — a.  Flower Duet (American Patchwork & Quilting, June 2012), b.  Sweet Bouquets (Quilter’s World, April 2012)

IMG_1447

2.  RJR Garden Frolic  — a.  A Sprinkle of Spring (Fons & Porter Love of Quilting, May/June 2012), b.  What’s the Buzz? (Quilts and More, Summer 2012)

spring3

IMG_1519

3.  Blank Quilting Mayu — a.  Spice Garden (The Quilter, August, September 2011), b.  Thanksgiving Topper (Quilter’s World, October 2011)

Autumn Stars2

4.  Riley Blake Avignon — a.  Not Too Square (The Quilter, December 2012/January 2013), b.  In & Out (Quilter’s World Quick & Easy Quilts, Spring 2013)

IMG_4423

IMG_0094

5.  Quilting Treasures Monkey Around — a.  Free Pattern I, b.  Free Pattern II, c.  Monkey Around (Quilter’s World, April 2013)

Monkey Around Redo4a

Monkey Around1

IMG_4905

I hope you have had fun seeing these quilts as proof of possibilities in quilting.  I think the idea of countless possibilities is what excites me about quilting.

Thanks for stopping by, Dear Friends.  Your sweet comments have truly encouraged me to soldier on this week.  Hugs to you all.

23 thoughts on “Virtual Trunk Show #13: Cut From The Same Cloth, Part I

  1. Lovely quilts, the monkey is so cute! How do you mark your quilts? I have tried some things that did not come out and ruined my projects. Thanks Wendy

  2. It is amazing how using the same fabrics can look so different when used with a different pattern. I’m lovin’ “what’s the buzz” as I am on a bird “kick” since our move to TN. We have seen, and fed, so many varieties of wild birds this past month. Too much fun.

  3. some real beauties here, love the colours of the green and purple one, then the 2 with applique won me over and then I continued to be delighted with the more modern quilt style ones, also some great fabrics.

  4. That’s the wonder of patchwork and quilting in my view – the possibilities are endless! It’s always amazing to see how different using the same fabrics in different quilts can be and also how different the same quilt pattern can look in different fabrics and colours. In awe of your fmq as usual!

  5. This was fun. Loved them ALL.it really does appear that the possibilities are endless.

    xo

    Sheila

  6. Exciting to see the variety of “feel” when the piecing/quilting is changed. Endless possibilities is what drives the quilter!!!!! Love it!!!! Hugs………….SSAB

  7. Love them all! They are all beautiful work of art. And the quilting is out of this world! My problem is when it cames to the quilting I get lost of what to quilt on them! I try different designs on a quilt but it still take my week before I quilt it! How do you know what to quilt on a quilt? And how do you know what you quilt on it will look great?

  8. Hi Wendy! I love your quilts! I tend to like bolder colors in quilts but occasionally do more pastel colors. I would like a copy of the quilt magazine with the included insert-I get the subscription but don’t know if it will have the insert. I want to make the purple flower quilt. Thank you so much for all you bring to us! Anna

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  9. This reminds me of when my little sewing group has a fabric exchange and we all use the same pattern. Every single quilt is different even if we use the same pattern. I so agree with you about the countless possibilities. Everything changes when you use a different pattern, fabric or quilting.

    Take a break from your quilting and enjoy a cup of tea!

  10. You are amazing. Soldiering on sounds a bit ominous….are you ok? Hoping you just busy like crazy chasing deadlines creating more beautiful patterns. Hoping you and your family are healthy. :)

  11. Ooh, I just love that wee monkey you quilted in the red star! I know I was supposed to be paying attention to the fabric in this post, but the quilting stole my heart AND my attention span! ;-)

  12. Gosh you just get better and better. Your work is beautiful! Love the watercans!I always have to buy a new one each year (not really). They are so much fun to paint and decorate with. Keep up the wonderful work. Kiss Miss Baby for me!

  13. Oh your beautiful machine quilting makes me want to throw my wool applique project aside and quilt something! Just love these patterns, love the colors, the design, the crispness and, of course, the quilting!! Woohoo!…

  14. Hi Wendy,

    On your quilt named “Visions of Azure” you’ve quilted the most beautiful, graceful twisted ribbon design I’ve ever seen done.

    When I try to draw it out on paper or stitch it onto a quilt, it just looks like overlapping curved lines and bears no resemblance to your elegant twisting ribbons.

    Do you have a secret to the spacing, or the curves, or whatever you might share with your followers to help us achieve this beautiful look?

    Thank you so much for your generosity.

    Sheila

Leave a Reply

