Came in the mail…

Hello Friends, this is a super quick post as it’s Tuesday when I work at my other “day” job (Mom/chauffeur for extra-curricular activities).  Look what came in the mail – the fabrics for my Plain & Fancy BOM quilt!  Some shops are doing it as a BOM program, while some are selling the complete kits.  I got the kit, but will be showing you my progress on a month-by-month basis.

IMG_5450

The quilt sample that was shown at Quilt Market last Fall is now being shown at Quilt Events in Europe.  I wish there was a way I could tag along…

560825_523388931089276_1364706554_n

Interested to be my Plain & Fancy stitching buddy?  Click here to see if your local quilt shop is participating.  If not, many shops are taking online orders for mail-order as well.  I still haven’t decided whether to do the pieced or applique version for the sashing blocks.  What do you think?

BOM_Alternate_High Res

BOM_Applique_High Res

Alrightie, Dear Friends!  I have to take off for now.  You have a lovely day, okay?

14 thoughts on “Came in the mail…

  1. I am so excited to be your quilting buddy. Since you have received your luscious fabrics, maybe my local quilt shop will have received theirs too……or will, very soon. Applique is always a nice touch to an already gorgeous quilt. How exciting that the quilt is being shown in Europe; you deserve tone there too.

  2. I’m doing an applique quilt right now, so my choice would be the applique also. What is the background fabric? Looks a little like a Moda Marble. It has such beautiful spaces for extra-special quilting designs! Another beauty for sure!

  3. Just beautiful Wendy – the fabrics and the design. Of course the appliqué version would bring a smile to my face! Lovely and congratulations! Hugs, Karen

Leave a Reply

