Calico Trail: Sneak Peek

Hello Friends, I have been busy working on various things.  When asked how her Mom was doing by a family member, Miss Baby looked at me and said, “She is pretty good.  She has a lot of work to do.”  My little Miss Baby has been a source of encouragement to me.  She stays close to me working on schoolwork/art/crafts while I work… or sometimes we just chat while I work.  She told me one night before she went to sleep, “Mom, don’t worry.  God will give you strength to do your work.”

Calico Trail has been completed for a while — sorry it’s taken me a while to share the sneak peek with you.

IMG_5348

I had shared with you these fresh and updated calico prints… they are from Quilting Treasures’ Petals and Matrix collections.  Click here and here to view the full fabric ranges.

IMG_4993

You might also recall I had designed a free to use pattern.  Click here to see the different colorways (purple, green, blue, brown, rose) of the design, and information on accessing the pattern instructions.

Design 1e_51 x 57_High Res

And of course, I have shared with you the BOM program I have designed.  The BOM program has already started in some quilts shops.  Come back later this week – I will have a list of quilt shops that are participating in the program.

BOM_Alternate_High Res

BOM_Applique_High Res

Unfortunately, the month of February is going to be a stressful (very stressful!) month for me.  I will more than likely be sporadic.  If you haven’t heard from me — please know that I haven’t forgotten about you.  I just have been wearing too many hats, trying to meet all the challenges of an overbooked schedule.  Now, you know why Miss Baby’s encouraging and assuring words meant the world to me.

Thanks for stopping by.  I hope you have a lovely week ahead!  Hugs to you all.

23 thoughts on “Calico Trail: Sneak Peek

  1. I love the calico’s. Don’t think anyone around here will carry them. One shop is small and carries mostly Moda’s and wool. The other one is huge but carries about the same fabs. Sigh

  2. I think any mom out here knows exactly what you are talking about….Just take deep breaths….as the saying goes…Keep calm and Carry on quilting.

    Paula

  3. Rosemary here:
    I love this quilt. Love calico.
    Having so much to do is over whelming. Daughters are so good at helping their mamas to get organized, eliminate the unnecessary (cleaning, cooking) and doing only the things that are important (chauffeuring, shopping, sewing, microwaving, and chatting)
    I love your posts, Wendy, but when you are busy, we know you are doing important stuff.
    Love always

  4. Love the sneak peak of the calico quilt. I am really anxious to see it in its entirety.

    It is truly amazing how some little ones are able cue in to our life’s stresses and then are actually able to verbalize their concerns in such a sophisticated way. A very special Little Miss Baby resides with you.

  5. Little Miss Baby is surely a gift from God. Sometimes it is good to just stop and think about those things, and not miss the joy that surrounds you…. Big Hugs.

  6. I am always amazed how mothers with small children can find the time and energy to quilt! Your Little Miss Baby will grow up amongst such beauty and art and will no doubt create lovely things as well. Nice cheer leading along the way!

  7. I love the calicos. I have been looking for prints like that. I’m working on some very old traditional blocks and that fabric is perfect.

    I, for one, applaud your boundless creativity. Miss Baby is such a lucky little girl. If you can’t post as often, no need to worry. We will all be here waiting! Love this blog and all your share with us! Thank you! (((hugs)))

  8. Wendy – What a wonderful testament that Miss Baby’s faith is so matter-of-fact! You are doing an exceptional job of raising a sweet, loving little girl!

    The calicos are lovely; a nostalgic and calming look to what I am sure is another fabulous quilt!

  9. Miss Baby is a sweetie. Wendy, here is a verse I was encouraged by today.
    Let the favor of the Lord our God be upon us,
    and establish the work of our hands upon us;
    yes, establish the work of our hands! Psalm 90:17
    I pray God’s favor will be upon you and help you accomplish all you have to do with His help and His speed.

  10. Not sure if this went through, but Miss Baby is so precious, just like her sweet mom! Wish I was there to lend a hand!

    xoxoxox

    Sheila

  11. Your quilting is so beautiful! I can’t stop looking at it!! I think, once your plate is less full, you should teach a class just on Machine quilting Feathers!!

    Thank you for sharing ! You are such an inspiration!

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  12. Awe goodness Wendy – Miss Baby sounds like she is as insightful and wise as her mom… God bless our little people — and those that find strength in their sweet little words. I’ll say my own prayers for you my dear. Take care now. Karen

  13. Her words show you what she has learned in your actions, Miss Wendy! I love the fabrics and I’m sure this one is beautiful, but, oh! How beautiful is your little one’s heart ~
    :-}pokey

Leave a Reply

