Sunshine & Sunflowers: Sneak Peek

Hello Friends, I finished up another quilt this week for another editorial feature.  My friend Kay Harmon (her blog here) graciously constructed the top for me, and all I had to do was to quilt it!  Here is a sneak peek!

safe to share

And I was wrong when I told you a while back that my American Farm Crossing quilt was the last quilt that used Lynette Anderson’s Mending Fences fabrics.  I had forgotten about Sunshine & Sunflowers.  So Sunshine & Sunflowers officially makes my 4th Mending Fences design.

6a00d83455610269e2019aff31d63b970b

In case you have missed my Mending Fences quilts in the past… here they are.  Click on the title to view more pictures.

1.  Country Stars – free to use pattern

High Res_Free Pattern

2.  “Australian Farm Crossing” in Australian Quilters Companion, Issue 64

QUC064_Cover

3.  “American Farm Crossing” in The Quilter, December 2013/January 2014

IMG_4125

Stay tuned for more information on Sunshine & Sunflowers.  I can’t wait to share with you the details!

Meanwhile, I hope a great day awaits you.  Thanks for stopping by.

12 thoughts on “Sunshine & Sunflowers: Sneak Peek

  1. I think the “swirly” type quilting has become my fave…….whether it’s feathers, vines or some type of variation……it is so flexible and versatile for all-over stitching. This is lovely!!!! Hugs……..SSAB

  2. Can’t wait to see – especially the quilting! I love what you did here and would like to see more. It has a very nice flow and looks like it would work well just about anywhere!

Leave a Reply

