FREE PATTERNS: To Eternity and Beyond & Space Odyssey

Hello Friends!  I hope you are well.  For those who live in the northern Hemisphere, I sure hope things are warming up where you are at!

I am sharing with you my last two 2013 free patterns: To Eternity and Beyond & Space Odyssey using Benartex’s I Want My Space fabric collection.  Now curious mind wants to know if you have a budding astronaut in your family…

Design 3d_50 x 62_high res

Design 1a_54 x 62_high res

Click here to view the fabric line in its entirety.

[I believe eQuilters has most of the fabric swatches here.]

Click here to download pattern instructions for To Eternity and Beyond.

Click here to download pattern instructions for Space Odyssey.

Well Friends, I have no more 2013 free patterns to share… do stay tuned for the 2014 free patterns coming up.  I know there are a couple released already for 2014.  I will spend two more days next week sharing with you the last of my 2013 magazine featured quilts, and it will be officially 2014 at Ivory Spring!

Learn to Machine Quilt

Before I leave, I would like to announce Marjorie (comment #31 using random generator) being the winner of my “Learn to Machine Quilt” class giveaway.  Marjorie, congrats, and someone from Annie’s will contact you very soon!

***

My 2013 lineup:

January: Mediterranean Dream (Quilting Treasures)
February: Butterfly Kisses (Quilting Treasures)
March: Pumpkin Patch using Autumn Fauna (Benartex)
March: Floral Linda using Catalina (Benartex)
April: Forest Floor using Wildflower Wood (Lecien/Lynette Anderson)
April: Nature’s Harmony using Silent Harmony (RJR Fabrics)
May: Tied With A Bow using A Gingerbread Christmas (RJR Fabrics)
June: Simply Sweet using lief!Lifestyle (Quilting Treasures)
June: Birds on a Wire using Let’s Tweet (Benartex)
July: Silver Lining using Urban Oasis (Benartex)
July: Rooster Royale (Quilting Treasures)
August: The Gallery using Floral Philosophy (Benartex)
September: Country Stars using Mending Fences (Lecien/Lynette Anderson)
October: Moonflower (Quilting Treasures)
October: Tutu Cute (Quilting Tresaures)
November: Movement in Squares using Op Art Reflections by Benartex
November: Princess Aiko using Cherry Blossom Festival by Benartex
November: To Eternity and Beyond using I Want My Space by Benartex
November: Space Odyssey using I Want My Space by Benartex
November: It’s Electrifying using Electric Feathers by Benartex
November: A Midtown Story using City Construction by Benartex
November: Towne Square using Quilters Garden (RJR Fabrics/Lynette Anderson)
November: Apple Jacks using Quilters Garden (RJR Fabrics/Lynette Anderson)
November: Farm Crossing (The Quilter December 2013/January 2014)
December: Zoe & Zack Crib Quilts (Quilting Treasures)
December: Petals & Matrix (Quilting Treasures)

10 thoughts on “FREE PATTERNS: To Eternity and Beyond & Space Odyssey

  1. Today’s email caught me with an Oh My Gosh. How beautiful and on point. I have been researching fabric for my 9 yr. old grand daughter that loves the night sky and science. I couldn’t imagine the pattern I would use. Well you fixed this for me. THANK YOU so very much for sharing. May you continue to be blessed during the coming year. I love all your work.

  2. Way cool, the space odyssey!!!!. Only wish that I had a child or grandchild heading in that direction. My family is big time sports enthusiasts.

  3. First off…….congrats to Marjorie!!!!!!! I know the class will be appreciated!! Now…..I love that fabric!!! I can’t exactly say why it’s screamin’ at me but it is awesome!!!!! And the piecing/patterns are so perfect!!!!! You “rock”, Lady!!!!! Warmer/snowy hugs comin’ at ya!!!!!! SSAB

  4. Congratulations, Marjorie. That fabric is just fabulous for a young space dreamer and you really made it extra special!!! Great work to end 2013, Wendy.

  5. Ooh, I really like how you combined the celestial “star” blocks with the outer space themed fabric collection! YET ANOTHER fabulous boy-friendly project! Thanks for sharing.

    One of these days, I’m going to get around to doing one of those online classes. In a lot of ways, I’m a technology straggler. What I would really love would be to take a real, LIVE Wendy class, where you can look over my shoulder and tell me everything I’m doing wrong in person! :-)

    Happy New Year, Wendy!

  6. Great use of challenging fabrics, Wendy! My husband would love both of those quilts–he’s always wanted to go into space.

Leave a Reply

