Hole in the Wall: Sneak Peeks

Hello Friends, I hope you are well!  I finished my Hole in the Wall quilt right before Christmas last year.

IMG_4731

Quilting this quilt was not without challenges.  About 1/3 into quilting the quilt, I had to admit to myself my initial quilting scheme was just NOT going to work… so, I became BFF with my seam ripper, and spent a day just taking out all the quilted stitches.  And the quilt was already late getting to the editor.  Talk about torturous frustration…

But… at least now I can honestly say I like second round of quilting MUCH better!

IMG_4710

IMG_4734

Thanks for stopping by!  I hope you have a blessed weekend.  I will catch up with you next week.  Hugs to you all.

 

18 thoughts on “Hole in the Wall: Sneak Peeks

  1. Love the quilting can’t imagine your quilting not being suitable for any quilt.
    Don’t be too hard on yourself. My grandmother would say “Sew on Sunday” you will have to pick it out with your nose when you get to heaven. So maybe it was stitched on Sunday…. And had to rip it out.. Not sure why I thought of that just now. Lol
    Hugs bunny

  2. Christmas last year? Golly, that sounds so long ago. I anxious to see the entire quilt. Sorry that it had to be such a finicky one to end the year. Stay cozy and safe………..

  3. Oh goodness my friend that is a tough stitch to swallow! I’m with Bunny and Angie – I can’t imagine your quilting being eligible for ripping. Honestly… ;) Now that you have our interest peaked we can’t wait to see the rest! Congrats on yet another finish – how exciting! Hugs, Karen

  4. I feel your pain, I’ve sat and cried ripping out quilting, it is such torture to me! My fellow quilter said it goes with the territory, sort of like, “If you can’t stand the heat, get out of the kitchen”. Your work is beautiful, I think it would have been fine; but I know going the extra mile takes a dedicated commitment, good for you ~
    :-}pokey

  5. The quilting looks to be a perfect fit based on the sneak peak! I totally understand about unsewing what makes you unhappy; the few times I’ve I haven’t ripped, I really did regret it. So glad you’re in a happy place with this quilt now! Thanks for sharing…

  6. That is most interesting quilting motifs!!! Looking forward to the complete ‘reveal’………don’t forget to rest a bit!!!!!!! “Me” time is a good thing!!!!! Hugs…………..SSAB

  7. I think of the old saying “can’t see the forest for the trees” Sometimes when you step away things look different. It turned out lovely!!

  8. What a fabulous quilting design you’ve chosen! Sorry that you had to do some ripping earlier, but this is fantastic! Glad to hear that you’re happy with it too.

Leave a Reply

