2013 Recap Series: Lynette Anderson

Hello Friends, I hope you are doing well on this New Year’s Eve.  It truly is hard for me to believe we are starting a new year tomorrow. I wish you nothing but the very best for this coming New Year!  Do you have any special New Year plans?

IMG_4819

Looking back, one of my brightest spots for 2013 is knowing Lynette Anderson – a most talented artist!  I have had the most fun year designing with Lynette’s fabrics!

1.  Free Pattern: Forest Floor (Wildflower Wood, Lecien)

Design 2db high res_with binding_600dpi

2.  Pieced background of Woodland Secrets BOM (Wildflower Wood, Lecien)

Woodland Secrets web

Woodland Secrets

3.  Free Pattern: Country Stars (Mending Fences, Lecien)

High Res_Free Pattern

Free to Use Quilt

4.  Farm Crossing with Mending Fences by Lecien (Australian Quilters Companion, Issue 64, Cover Quilt)

QUC064_Cover

5.  Farm Crossing with Mending Fences by Lecien (The Quilter, December 2013/January 2014)

IMG_4136

6.  Winter Wonderland with Candy Cane Angels by Lecien (The Quilter, Holiday 2013)

Candy Cane Angels_to be shared

winter wonderland schematic

7.  Free Pattern: Towne Square (Quilters Garden, RJR Fabrics)

Kit Project

Towne-Square-Quilt-for-Wendy [image source:  Fat Quarter Shop]

8.  Free Pattern: Apple Jacks (Quilters Garden, RJR Fabrics)

FINAL IMAGE_High Res_Apple Jacks

Lynette and I will have something REALLY cute to share with you next year!  So, be sure stay tuned for details.

This concludes our 2013 recap series.  The recap series is not 100% exhaustive, feel free to check out ALL the listings by clicking here.  Like I had mentioned before, I am very appreciative of all of you for your friendship.  Your encouragement carried me through 2013.  Trust me, there’s nothing more exciting than receiving a friendly email from you when I am working by myself into the night.  I hope I will be a better friend to you in 2014!

Have a happy and safe New Year, everyone!

***

My 2013 Recap series so far…

Annie’s

Benartex

Riley Blake

RJR Fabrics

Quilting Treasures

First Time Apperances

Fons & Porter

All American Crafts (The Quilter & Quilt Trends)

Quilter’s World

15 thoughts on “2013 Recap Series: Lynette Anderson

  1. A perfect way to wrap up the old and bring in the new!!!! The quilting community has proven over and over that it is one of encouragement, inspiration, challenge but, most of all and perhaps, THE most important characteristic is that it is a community made up of friendships!!! Personal ‘connections’ with many common interests but paramount is true caring for one another! I am so thankful to be a partner within such amongst friends like you, Wendy. Hugs and Blessings now and in the New Year……………………………………………

  2. Happy New Year to you and your family, Wendy!! I am so glad that I got to know you better in 2013. Thank you for inspiring all of us quilters and moving us out of our comfort zones.

    There is an old saying that what you do on New Year’s day you will do during the rest of the year Here’s to another fun year of quilting and sharing!!

  3. Oh I guess I will be sewing tonight and tomorrow. Nothing else to do. Some family is sick and won’t be coming and that’s fine, I share but not strep!
    Thanks Wendy for a great year!

  4. Dear Wendy,
    What a beautiful, productive and educational year you have enjoyed! So happy to see how successful you are and how your work has grown to soaring heights.
    I wish you the best of everything in this coming year!

  5. Hi Wendy,

    Wow have you made me hungry for those cookies. They look yummy.

    We are in a hotel in Anacortes, WA where we will be for the coming week. Plans are to work on our boat daily. More work by DH, but I have a few chores too!

    While I’ll send more on the RedWhite Challenger later (I’m in need of getting my post out for tomorrow), your Free Pattern: Forest Floor (Wildflower Wood, Lecien) is what I was thinking of one of your patterns that I /we could promote in the red/white challenge. I do not want to ask you to create a new free pattern for this challenge. You have done way too much for me and I don’t even want you doing this if it is a big time synch. What I was thinking of is that maybe you have a pattern that was previously written for a red/white quilt or a design that would lend itself to a red/white palette. Your Forest Floor is a design that seems to me would also look good in a red/white design. I’m not sure though that this particular design would be one that Lecien would appreciate if you took to promote not using their fabrics. But hopefully this gives you a better idea of what I’m thinking of. Maybe you have a design that is old and still have the EQ files where you could simply recolor them to use red/white fabrics/colors and feasibly do a blog post. Maybe it would be a design that was published in a magazine and could even be a plug for people to go buy that magazine.

    I’m working up the details on the red/white quilt challenges. And, I think as I get them firmed up you’ll be able to decide if there is a way you might want to participate. I’m still wanting to pursue designer challenge articles, but I’m thinking that maybe there is a way for designers to also promote their existing designs (or even future designs that they may want to sell….but I think that really works best for those that sell printed designs and the “future” design).

    Hope you, Jason and Gwen are having a fun New Years Eve. I fondly remember as a child staying up late with my father, so I could drink some sparkling cider. Everyone else went to bed at a normal time, but the two of us would stay up and play games just to say we stayed up till midnight.

    Big hug,

    Darlene

  6. Wendy, Happy New Year! I was hoping to have some pictures to send you by now but one thing or another kept seeming to come up first before working on my version of Baubles Baubles quilt. I’m making the quilt for my youngest grandson but making it a little different, more like an I Spy quilt with different fabrics. Josh was little over a yr old and I hadn’t found a pattern that I wanted to use for his quilt. I had made each of the grandchildren a quilt and knew it was time to find something for Josh. When I saw Baubles Baubles, I knew that would be his quilt!
    Thank you so much for designing such wonderful quilts and offering them as examples to us; and helping us to become better quilters. Big hugs always, Chris

  7. You have been a very inspirational 2013 friend, Wendy. Looking forward to another inspirational year in 2014. Happy New Year……..JO

  8. how I love Lynette`s fabrics and the quilts are beautiful, wondering what you and Lynette are going to share with us, you are a tease dropping hints!Have a wonderful 2014

  9. Happy New Year Wendy. I always look forward to getting your post. It is such a bright spot in the day/week. It is always fun, inspirational and upbeat. Thank you for sharing yourself and talent with us. Many blessings for you and your family in 2014.

Leave a Reply

