2013 Recap Series: Quilting Treasures

Hello Friends!  I hope you are doing well.  We had our annual Christmas chocolate cake last night.  The chocolate cake tradition started in my family when every year my mother would have a special chocolate cake made for our family’s “snacking bash” after church service on Christmas Eve.  I have carried on the chocolate cake tradition with my little family, albeit not necessarily on Christmas Eve.

Today I am sharing with you my very productive year working with Quilting Treasures.  I love, love, love the Quilting Treasures’ team.

1.  Baubles, Baubles (Fons & Porter Easy Quilts, Spring 2013)

IMG_0070

2.  Pattern Play (QUILT, June/July 2013)

IMG_1498

3.  Rise & Shine (QUILT, October/November 2013)

IMG_2556

4.  Monkey Around (Quilter’s World, April 2013)

IMG_4905

5.  Free Pattern: Mediterranean Dream

QT22476QK

6.  Free Pattern:  Butterfly Kisses

FINALButterfly Kissess

7.  Simple Sweet (Lief!) for Boys and Girls

Girl_Quilt_high res

Boy Quilt_high res

Girl Pillow_high res

Boy Pillow_high res

8.  Rooster Royale Quilt, Pillows and Placemats

Design 5a_high res

Placemat 1a_Panel4

Toss Pillow 2b_high res_panel2

9.  Moonflower

Moonflower_High Res

10.  Tutu Cute Quilt & Floor Pillow

High res_quilt with binding

High res_floor pillow

11. Petals & Matrix Quilt (5 Colorways), to be officially posted on this blog

Design 1a_51 x 57_High Res

2014 will see more Quilting Treasures goodies at Ivory Spring.  A very exciting thing for me will be the launch of Plain & Fancy BOM early next year, that I had designed for Quilting Treasures.  Stay tuned for details.

BOM_Applique_High Res

BOM_Alternate_High Res

Thanks for stopping by, Dear Friends!  Have a most blessed day getting your last minute Christmas things ready!  Hugs to you all.  Before you leave, do tell me your favorite family Christmas tradition, would you?  I should dearly like to know.

***

My 2013 Recap series so far…

Annie’s

Benartex

Riley Blake

RJR Fabrics

10 thoughts on “2013 Recap Series: Quilting Treasures

  1. My favorite family tradition is that we gather together on Christmas day to spend many hours playing board games. This is a tradition that I shared with my siblings growing up and it has become a favorite tradition for our children. Board games are still the favorite even in these days of video and computer games. The time spent together is most cherished. Merry Christmas!

  2. Way too many of our traditions revolve around food…but…when my brother was in the Navy during the Vietnam War, my mom and I baked her Oatmeal Crispies cookies and shipped them to him in Pringles cans. I kept up the cookie making tradition after I got married. My oldest son just finished 5 years in the Navy, and I baked and shipped those same cookies to him during that time. We also MUST have immense quantities of what my kids call “Texas Trash”…heavily garlic seasoned Chex Mix, plus pretzels, Cheerios, and nuts.

    Merry Christmas!! We’re off to pick up the prime rib for Christmas Dinner!

  3. Fabulous! I can’t believe you made all of these and the others you have shown us, Wendy. They are GORGEOUS. My favorite is Pattern Play. Love the colors and the design. Of course, I love them ALL. You amaze me!

    Merry Christmas. My sweet friend!

    Love you…

    Sheila

  4. Hi Wendy,
    I have enjoyed reading your Recap Series, you have been one busy lady! Wishing you and your family a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!!

  5. Lots of love and best wishes for a wonderful Christmas, Wendy! Your quilt features always bring a smile when I recognize them in publications. Always inspiring ~
    :-}pokey

  6. You’ve had such a prolific quilting year! It’s hard to say which tradition is our favorite tradition – I think decorating the tree together and just being together as a family. And Harvest Loaf Cake! :-)

  7. so many lovely quilts to see and admire. I have still to finish my first one but I am well and truly hooked! Mum always made a lovely pineapple cream every Christmas and I have carried on the tradition but this year I am not doing one as we will not be having Xmas lunch till saturday and there will be just Helen (daughter) and maybe Catherine and Sal my other daughter and granddaugher but it will depend on the mood of Catherine as to whether they will come or not, Helen is a nurse and is working a 12 hour shift today and is on nights Xmas day, so proud of her, she has just been offered a nursing position at out local hospice

Leave a Reply

