2013 Recap Series: Riley Blake

Good day, Friends!  Please allow me to thank you for all the kind words you have left on my Recap posts here, and here.  Unfortunately, I have yet to respond to you because I am scurrying to try to finish one (or two) quilt before Christmas Eve, and at the same time clean, bake, cook, wrap gifts etc, yikes!  Please, please be reassured that I appreciate each of your comments, and hope to get back with you soon!
christmas hutch

Today, I will share with you my Riley Blake projects.  If you like whimsical, fresh and contemporary, you will like all things Riley Blake.  Without further ado…

1.  New Life (Quilter’s World, February 2013)

IMG_0131

2.  Elephant Walk (Quilter’s World, Winter 2013), to be officially posted on this blog

2199837732_18A_Elephant

3.  In & Out (Quilter’s World’s QUICK & EASY QUILTS, Spring 2013)

IMG_0098

4.  Not Too Square (The Quilter, December 2013/January 2014)

IMG_4423

5. Apple of My Eye in LOVE THOSE PRECUTS (Annie’s, January 2013, ISBN 978-1-59217-456-0)

IMG_0164

6.  Sunburst Melody in SWEET LAYER CAKES (Annie’s, April 2013, ISBN 978-1-59635-646-7)

IMG_0535

7.  Persian Rug in FAT QUARTER SHUFFLE (Annie’s, October 2013, ISBN978-1-59635-666-5)

IMG_3910

8.  Starry Dance in FAT QUARTER SHUFFLE (Annie’s, October 2013, ISBN978-1-59635-666-5)

IMG_4072

9.  Scrappy Jewels (Fons & Porter Easy Quilts Winter 2013, COVER QUILT), to be officially posted on this blog

1384189_10151864271858116_1452576620_n

My “Riley Blake” year has been a very happy one!  I love working with Riley Blake fabrics just because of the high happiness factor!  A huge thank you to the Riley Blake team, and a huge thank you to you for stopping by!

So, have you quilted with Riley Blake fabrics yet?  Nosy mind wants to know.

***

Have you check out the other post (s) in my2013 recap series?

Annie’s

Benartex

11 thoughts on “2013 Recap Series: Riley Blake

  1. OMGosh these are just amazing fabrics and your work is totally breathtaking.
    Enjoy the holidays with your family.
    Hugs Bunny if you get a chance check out my blog new photos of our new place.

  2. What fabulous quilts! Your quilts are always lovely. I love the fabrics and cheerful colors. New Life is sweet and would bring smiles to a little one. I like how “Not So Square” is not so square. :) Nice!

  3. They are all darling, and Elephant Walk is one I haven’t seen. It is precious. Sunburst Melody might have some competition!

    xo

    Sheila

  4. Riley Blake’s fabrics surely bring a big smile to my face. I usually do black backgrounds but these quilts make me want to run out and buy some white, well, maybe cream, fabric. lol Hope your enjoying this holiday season and not becoming overly stressed with your schedule ;) So here’s wishing you and your family a very, Merry Christmas and a Blessed & Prosperous New Year (((hugs)))

  5. Wow! Quilts with Riley Blake fabrics are tough to choose a favorite! I love pretty much all of them. Inspired by your quilting on the “New Life” I make a baby quilt with Aqua panel. Pattern wise, my favorite are Sunburst melody and Persian Rug.

    Others I love are “Not too square” and Elephant walk. I am sucker for baby quilts! Great collection of quilts!

  6. I love your “Elephant Walk” quilt! My niece is expecting for the first time, and thought it was “adorable.” I’m having difficulty finding the fabric. Is it still available? I’d so appreciate any help you can share.
    Thanks so much,
    Chrystal

Leave a Reply

