The quilt that WILL be named: Final Sneak Peek

Hello Friends, I hope you have had a good week.  Last week I wrote and asked for your suggestions in naming this quilt.  I love all your suggestions, and ended up not selecting a name.  Instead I sent the suggestions to the editor and let her pick one – how’s that for passing the buck?  For now, I am calling the quilt “The quilt that will be named.”

IMG_4451

I managed to take a couple of parting shots before shipping the quilt to the editor.

IMG_5554

Meanwhile, I have been making these Hole in the Wall blocks.  They are fun, easy, and the fabrics are really quite cheerful!  More about my Hole in the Wall quilt coming up…

IMG_4644

So, tell me do you have a favorite “Hole in the Wall” restaurant?  Thanks for stopping by.  Come back next Monday – I will be posting about the last Christmas project for the year 2013 at Ivory Spring!  Hugs to you all.

11 thoughts on “The quilt that WILL be named: Final Sneak Peek

  1. Lovely quilts as always Wendy.. It has been really long since I visited your blog.. I have to sit back and read all missed thread talks and other stuff. You are always my inspiration.. Thank you so much

  2. That was a great passing the buck idea!! We like our little hole in the wall Mexican restaurant that we go to most every Tuesday…
    Have a wonderful weekend.

  3. I like the idea of letting someone else name the quilt!!! I should try that as I always have a horrible time naming mine.

    The Hole in the Wall blocks look bright and cheery. It will brighten the day if you are getting the newest storm.

    We have lots of funky hole in the wall restaurants, but not one in particular.

  4. When I saw that second photo, the phrase “Setting Sail” came to my mind. The colors coupled with the stitching seems to have little sail boats floating along. The year has flown by so fast. It really ‘hits’ me when I look back over all the blog posts I’ve made and the wonderful friends I’ve gotten to know. Hugs to you, dear SSAB……………

  5. That is brilliant – getting your editor to select a name. Each time I have seen the quilt, I think “fresh,” but that really kind of sucks as a name. LOL!

    Aren’t hole in the wall restaurants the best? Don’t have one here yet. :)

  6. I think it is only fair that after you made the quilt the editor should name it. (LOL)

    Hmmm…favorite hole in the wall? Love little Mom and Pop places in small towns. Nothing like a home cooked meal with home made pie!

  7. will be interesting to see if they come up with a name suggested by one of your bloggers, lovely quilt. we do not have hole in the wall here in UK at least not that I have come accross

  8. I couldn’t come up with a name either. Guess I needed to see the whole quilt first. My hole in the wall is a Chinese food chain….the Great Wall. Ours is a little place in a small strip mall. they have wonderful food and great crab rangoons.
    dj

Leave a Reply

