Teething Rings: Sneak Peek

Hello Friends, I hope you are well!  We did experience the predicted inclement weather.

Life is a bit crazy right now with me trying to meet a bunch of deadlines before Christmas.  So, it’s only natural I should show you a quilt I just shipped off last week.  I can’t wait to show you this quilt in its entirety — you will see why it is named Teething Rings!!!

IMG_4492

Meanwhile, we are still working on our Christmas preparations!

IMG_4463

I am hoping to get to the craft store this week to pick up some supplies for the bird ornaments I have in mind to make with Miss Baby.  I am hoping to be able to find the craft birds at my local Michael’s.

SO, what is on your plate this week?  Thanks for stopping by.  Have a great week!  Hugs to you all.

14 thoughts on “Teething Rings: Sneak Peek

  1. A week of festivities, and the antique club ornament swap just got Mo Ed to our house. I am exhausted!

    I haven’t had a chance to blog all day, and it’s Blue Monday. I just came on for a second. Saw you had posted and wanted to say “Hi”.

    xo

    Sheila

  2. Well today I unpacked my sewing room and tried to put it all together about 25 boxes. All is unpacked and in closets but will have to reorganize it when I have time. Maybe I will get the tree up by the end of the week and still have shopping to do.. Moving is no fun.
    Bunny

  3. I’ve been hearing that your area has been hit hard with storms. Hope you and your family are keeping warm and driving safely.

    I chuckled when I saw the title of your post “teething rings”, but it so fits the fabric. Love the sneak peak and eager to see the quilt design you created for this sweet fabric.

    SewCalGal
    http://www.sewcalgal.blogspot.com

    PS – Sending wishes for warmer weather your way!

  4. A last minute quilting for a friend (for her significant guy). She had wanted it hand quilted and arranged for an Amish gal to do it and that all “fell through” last Sat. so I have the quilt to machine quilt. Sigh…..there are just not enough hours!!!!!! Tis the season!!!! LOL! The winter chill has set in way too early!!! Hugs from the “frozen Midwest” and your SSAB………

  5. Those fabrics look really cute. Your little circle quilting is so perfect.

    I hope all were safe with the storm. I’ll bet it looked awfully pretty.

  6. On tap for my week…hopefully finish the “house” decorating, inside & out…a little too wet and chilly to do the outside. Then a quick trip to my Tuesday bee to drop off some toys for Salvation Army donation. A Guild Board Mtg. to attend, and at some point I have to finish up my shopping list. Picked up a cold last week, and am just starting to feel human again…can’t possibly be age-related (lol), but WOW, sure seems harder to weather a cold than it used to!! Notice there is no mention of quilting…something is wrong with this picture!!

    Hope you stay warm and safe…and keep that weather away from Texas!!

  7. Thanks for sharing the sneak peak, Wendy. Love the name of the quilt. Tonight I’m finishing up some gift sachets for a few quilting buds. The house is still undecorated, gifts still not purchased, but, oh well! About par for December.

  8. Have fun with the ornaments that you and Miss Baby are going to create. Sounds like a memorable time.

    My sweetie and I spent the day at Disneyland. We needed to get our fix before we move and besides, our passes expire tomorrow. It was a fun filled day. I will host a Holiday gift exchange Thursday. I still need to complete my five gifts plus I need to do a bit of decorating. Not as much decorating this year since we are in the midst of packing for our move in January. Way too much to do……I would like to extend my day by at least two to three hours.

    Sneak peek is cute. I look forward to the quilt in its entirety.

    Stay safe, warm, and dry.

  9. Well, the lights are up on the front of the house and across the garage. Hubby did it all by himself and didn’t have to be nagged!!
    We are going to buy the tree this week, I have made a tree skirt. Just need to re-arrange the furniture so that the tree fits in and we can keep all the chairs in. I am NOT sitting on the floor!
    All the presents are bought and wrapped. Cards are made and addressed. The Christmas cake is soaking up the brandy and is waiting to be iced. Just the mince pies to make nearer the time, but they could be made now……
    …but then there wouldn’t be any left for Christmas!!

Leave a Reply

