Repetitions : Sneak Peek

Hello Friends, I am happy to share with you my “blueberry pie filling” quilting motif.  Don’t the quilted pebbles look like blueberries nestling oh-so-snug in a pie crust?  This motif illustrates another application of “pebbles”.

Click here to read about how I quilt pebbles/circles.

Click here to view the quilts on which I have quilted pebbles.

Click here for my “Learn to Machine Quilt” class (online or DVD) that covers how I quilt pebbles.

IMG_4003

I quilted “blueberry pie filling” on a recently completed quilt, Repetitions.  It should already be at the editor’s by the time this post goes live.  Here are a couple more sneaky peeks for you.   Can you see the very light gray threads I used for quilting the quilt?

IMG_4010

IMG_4016

The quilt uses fabrics from an upcoming Lynette Anderson‘s fabric line Quilters Garden.  It is Lynette’s debut line with RJR Fabrics.  I have MUCH more to share about Quilters Garden.

6a00d83455610269e2019affed3f6f970c-400wi[image source: Lynette Anderson]

Be sure to check back early next week for details!  Thanks for stopping by.  God’s blessings on you all!

8 thoughts on “Repetitions : Sneak Peek

  1. Those are great fabrics, Wendy. Your pebbles have always caught my eye in your quilting. The circles are so perfect and they really do enhance your work.

Leave a Reply

