Quick check-in…

Hello Friends,

I hope you are doing well!  Things are happening at a rather crazy pace at my end.  So, I might be offline for a few days.  But I do want to let you know I am alive and 85% well.

I also want to let you know my quilt made cover of American Patchwork & Quilting 2014 calendar!

307_1_[image source: American Patchwork & Quilting]

Needless to say, I am beyond excited!  The quilt is back with me now.  I just need a few free hours to take the quilt outside for a quick photo shoot.

img_2434

Meanwhile, click here to view the other projects featured in the calendar, or if you want to purchase the calendar.  The calendar comes with instructions for ALL the projects.

Thanks for stopping by.  Please be assured of my appreciation of your sweet friendships.  Many hugs to you till we “meet” again.

28 thoughts on “Quick check-in…

  1. WOW that is just wonderful. Guess I will have to buy one. But have no idea where to get me. someone advise me please! And it’s ok to be off for a while. You deserve it!

  2. Congratulations on your “Cover Girl” status, definitely deserving. The quilt is beautiful, the workmanship superb. Enjoy your break!!!

  3. How exciting!!! I have purchased this calendar for many years and hung it on my office wall. Looking at the quilts calms me!! YAH for you Wendy!!!

  4. Well deserved “Congratulations”!! I love having a quilting calendar in my quilting area every year – will have to make sure it’s this one in 2014!!

  5. Hi Wendy, I loved your quilt so I immediately ordered the Calendar from Amazon. Got it yesterday… and horrified to find absolutely no instructions inside for any of the quilts. I called Meredith Corp. who publishes the calendar and they were in corporate mode… So sorry, they said. Return it. Well…. I’m wanting to know, “Where’s the instructions so I can keep the Calendar?” No luck so now I have to return it to Amazon and I’m left wondering why a shrink wrapped item was missing the instructions? So sad. I so wanted these instructions. I’m not sure I would trust any other vendors to send me the full product. This reflects not at all on your beautiful quilt that graces the cover of this calendar.

Leave a Reply

