Farm Crossing: Final Sneak Peek

Dear Friends, I hope you are well.  All along I was prepared for Miss Baby to have a rude awakening about having to keep a rigid schedule when she finally goes to school.  But Miss Baby’s Mom here (aka moi) is not quite prepared for the amount of time needed to prep for school each day.  I had a rather rude awakening myself last week in that my schedule is now unforgiving-ly bound by Miss Baby’s.

8_27_2013h

In the midst of all the activities, I managed to finish up my Farm Crossing quilt.  It is now on its way to the editor.  This turned out to be a really fun quilt.  I really enjoyed making it.  Stay tuned for details.

IMG_5474

I have had very little sleep in the last couple of days.  So, you would forgive me while I bow out rather quickly today to catch some zzzzz’s before starting on the next thing on my to-do list, wouldn’t you?

Thanks for stopping by!  I shall chat with you later… so, are you doing anything special this week?

12 thoughts on “Farm Crossing: Final Sneak Peek

  1. Wendy, the quilt is adorable, but the cake is outstanding. Hope Miss Baby had a great first day. I talked to 3 of our 4 grand kids about their first that. Three for three said is was awesome!!! What a great start.

  2. I really like the quilt but that cake got an A++++. You just out did yourself on that cake. What talent now you can make cakes to sale on the side. Restful night for you.

  3. I am sure that Farm Crossing will be a winner, my kinda’ colors. My project for the week is to quilt five quilts for my Guild’s upcoming Tea and Auction. Need a service call quick though, as the tension spring on my Longarm broke mid quilt number three this afternoon. Cake is way too cute. Enjoy your rest.

  4. What a fun cake to celebrate the start of the school year!! Yum! Yum!!

    I will be watching for this quilt when I make my bookstore run!

    High winds and storms in this area last week……makes for a difficult time sleeping. Sleep tight!!

  5. Let’s see, Wendy…..in about 12 years she will have her driver’s license and then the running around will be easier for you ;-)

    Those are cute fabrics. I am looking forward to seeing the finish.

  6. Love the fabrics in the Farm Crossing quilt. Can’t wait to see ALL of it! Yes, once the kiddos start school your life is no longer your own! I couldn’t wait for mine to get their driver’s license so they could take themselves to school LOL

Leave a Reply

