Under The Tree: Sneak Peek

Hello Friends, I have to admit I was mostly away this week because I have been working, working and working.  I just came through an all nighter -  14-hour stint working on some design stuff (with about 3 hours of sleep).  I am telling you, it’s like college all over again!

295px-OldMainUofA

I feel like you, my dear friends, are the ones who have kept my blog afloat, alive and interesting with the comments you have left on this week’s posts!  Thanks so much!

I actually finished this quilt a few days ago – come and partially meet my “Under The Tree” quilt, made using Lynette Anderson’s Candy Cane Angels fabric line.

6a00d83455610269e2017ee9a0c422970d-800wi[image source:  Lynette Anderson Designs]

And I had a first ever in making Christmas quilts. I used GRAY in the quilt!!!  You know with this talk about gray lately.  So do tell me if you can see using gray in your Christmas quilts.

Candy Cane Angels_to be shared

I have truly appreciated the personal emails I have received from many of you the last few days.  Needless to say, I have not been able to answer most of them.  Nonetheless, I hope to get a recently magazine-featured project posted before the week ends.  [I am starting to have quite a pile of to-be-photographed magazine projects waiting their turn to say hello to you.]

Thanks for stopping by.  Please leave the light on for me…

22 thoughts on “Under The Tree: Sneak Peek

  1. It’s not like gray would immediately come to mind when shopping for Christmas fabrics, but it totally works with these prints! I love purchasing collections…that hard decision making process is already done for you; which is why I’m a fabric purchaser and not a designer! I’ll be anxious to see this completed quilt…really lovely fabric line!

  2. Lights On! This fabric is gorgeous. I just worked on a hexie and I’m tired. I don’t know how you do it all….probably youth. :D :D

  3. Well you’ve been spending time with me today. I finally was able to buy your class. Sorry to keep you up late lol!

  4. I don’t know how you do it, Wendy! My hat is off to you. The fabrics look beautiful and yes, I can see using gray in a Christmas quilt with those fabrics.

  5. Ooh…I definitely think that grey would work with this Christmas fabric. I don’t think that Christmas is only red and green anymore. Looks like a fun quilt. I m anxious to see it in its entirety. Take a breather………and be sure to smile…..lots of Hugs………JO

  6. Lights are always on….always in our prayers….this fabric line is tooooooo adorable. I just found 2 more “Wendy” quilts in current magazine…keep ‘em coming! “Working” at something you’re so passionate about keeps a body young! At 60 that’s my story and I’m sticking to it! :)

  7. I like the idea of gray, esp with those fabrics. I think it would have a tendency to tone it down a little from bright reds. The light is always on here for you! So when are you coming?

  8. Loving this sneak peek! Grey is a really “hot” quilting color right now. I think I goes really well with is line of fabric and your beautiful quilting.
    Have a great day.
    Always, Queenie

  9. Wendy… the light will always be on for you. What a pretty line of fabrics! I’m sure you’ve done them justice.

  10. What a beautiful collection of Christmas fabrics!!! The gray is wonderful and tones down the whole red/green palette which can be garish at times. I have fabric but I’m thinking I NEED to investigate this collection!!! Thanks for your always inspirational e-mails/blog!

    Sincerely, Miriam Saye

    On Wed, Jul 24, 2013 at 10:21 PM, Ivory Spring

  11. The gray is beautiful with the red…you know the south has always liked gray with red..just check out Robert E. Lees attire!!! I know I told you years ago that you can sleep when you’re old…but a little sleep every now and then while you’re young is not a bad thing!!!

Leave a Reply

